Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

LIK H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Clean with nice location
Location
very nice hotel, location is near senado square and the ruins. close to nearby malls too. free shuttle bus services to different casinos, and also near to macau ferry terminal via the free shuttle. got a standard king room at 12th floor which is clean, not so big room but very clean and thats what is important. toilet is very descent with basic amenities. receptionist and hotel personnel are very helpful with your inquiries. wifi is free with password, you have to get it at the receptionist rather than wait for them to bring the password ( in paper) to your room if you want to have it asap. overall rate very nice and would like to book again if going to macau. Elevator area slightly cramped if you have lots of luggage.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Mee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close to many attractions, super straight too. .
good services , nice and biger room. Good prices .
Reviewed August 14, 2012

KIAN T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
convenient
nice and warmth staff. convenient with free shuttle to ferry terminal to hong kong
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stefan S. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good hotel in the center
Spacious clean room and bathroom, affordable.
the hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are very spacious and the price is good for what you get. there are plenty of amenities. it's very near to the grand lisboa and the city center. a free shuttle bus will bring you to the hotel from the ferry terminal. just follow the 'shuttle bus' sign and somewhere at the end there'll be a bus for sintra. from the hotel there is a free bus to city of dreams. if you plan to go to the house of dancing water, go early, because there is a queue for the bus.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Yannick P. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel, spacious room, good location
Location, clean rooms, comfortable bed
stayed in sintra hotel for two nights. the beds were super comfortable and the room was spacious enough. the location was nice, just in the middle of the casino centre. could walk anywhere from there. the staff was friendly, they were not the best at speaking english, but they helped me whenever i had something to ask. the facilities are good, rooms are very clean and everything worked well. i didnt try the breakfast buffet as i always slept in very late. overall a very good value for money hotel, would definitely stay there again if i'd go to macau again.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Xenneth A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
very nice hotel and great location
all facilities was absolutely excellent
we stay only 1 night, and that 1 night stay is very perfect, we have also breakfast , and the foods that they prepare for breakfast was very delicious and high class... very nice place the casino lisboa is only in the front of the hotel and the other tourist spot is also you can walk, near also in macau tower, which you can walk from hotel to tower.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Christina H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location
The location of the hotel is great but the room is a liitle old and small. The flask provided is old and rusty. The floor manager only greet angmos guest other than that overall stay is pleasant.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

JAYNE L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Spacious Hotel
a very spacious hotel with great service
We stayed here for 1 night. Due to adding an extra bed, we are required to change the room to Grand Deluxe Twin without add any room charges but of course they charged us on the bed fees. We was surprised with the spacious room and spacious washroom as well. The hotel staff are very helpful as well. They show us the way to the tourist place & casino that we requested with a smiling face. Nothing is perfect. The wi-fi password is provided for 1 user even though we are 3 person in a room. The rest is great.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Siaw B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location and room
Price, Location, Service
Decent room with good service and deco. Location is good as you can find the famous egg tart and casino nearby.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ma C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convenient location
tourist spots accessible by walking
For a three star hotel, Sintra is superb. A few minutes away, by walking, are tourist spots. There are also casinos within the area. Bus for the City of Dreams and the ferry terminal stop in front of the hotel which are plus factors of this hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2012