arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5245 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jing S.
Malaysia
July 05, 2012
Lovely and good service
good location for fun, food and entertainment
I got free upgrade to executive level. even its just a 3 star hotel, but the service level is definitely 3 star above. Hong kong and macau has enforced non smoking at indoor, however, due to hotel is packed with mainland visitor, there're some folks who still smoke within air-conditioned environment. Other than this, i'm very satisfy with this hotel. 2min walk to Margerat's Egg Tart, next to it, 2 local coffee shop who serve cheap local food. When arrive at Macau Port, instead of waiting Sintra shuttle bus, do consider taking Grand Lisboa shuttle bus, thereafter walk over to Sintra which is just 5min away.

Tantri F.
Indonesia
July 04, 2012
Great location, excellent value for money
Friendly staff, excellent location and a very nice room
Position cannot be beaten, Sintra Hotel is very accessible to everything, close to all tourist attraction and they got free shuttle bus. the reception staff was so nice and helpful i really enjoyed my stay there, No real negatives. the room is quite big and comfortable, nice bathroom, and it comes with free wifi. Had a great time, Recommended!

Tantri F.
Indonesia
July 04, 2012
Great Location with a great services
Great location and great price
great location, close to all tourist attraction, and they got free shuttle bus to city of dreams & macau ferry terminal. Good value for money, i really enjoyed my stay there, no real negatives. The room is quite big, comfortable and it comes for the free wifi, just ask. Strongly recommended

YUK N.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2012
Clean and Tidy
No late check out Good Service Good location

Ma. G.
Philippines
July 03, 2012
Great location and best rate
Near attractions, shopping and free shuttle to city of dreams
It's our third time to stay in this hotel. The famous Margaret's portugese egg tart is just a block away. Also the Solmar with their famous african chicken and almond milk of leiteria i son. Their bathroom has a new sink. The hotel may be old but it was well kept and the tv were replaced with ne ones, flat screen. They have good service, getting your heavy luggages from the shuttle bus to our room. The staff are accomodating and have a ready smile.

Siang C.
Singapore
July 03, 2012
Clean, Nice and Convenient Hotel
Good location
Hotel provides good service, nice and neat room. Also provides free shuttle buses to Macau Ferry Terminal and City of Dreams Casino.

GILBERT Q.
Philippines
July 03, 2012
Underrated 3-Star Hotel providing 5-Star Amenities
King Sized bed, Clean and more than complete hotel amenities
if only our bed was a little bit softer, our stay at sintra hotel will be perfect. we stayed in a deluxe room and we love it! the bathroom is spacious w/ bathtub, perfect for honeymooning couple. the hotel provides more than the usual stuffs provided by hotels as they have disposable shavers, cotton buds, cotton balls, paper bags, laundry bags, etc. aside from the usual hotel freebies as bath gel, shampoo, toothbrush kit, bottled water etc. you'll experience a 5-star service in this 3-star rated hotel so it's definitely a steal. buffet breakfast was superb as well! moreover, it's just walking distance from senado square, st. paul ruins, among so many macau attractions. hotel sintra is definitely the perfect choice for macau accommodation. we won't hesitate to come back and stay to this hotel again!

Nikki S.
Indonesia
July 03, 2012
Good Mid Budget Hotel
Very good central location, Good staff
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the grand casino hotels in the downtown and just nearby the shopping districts and tourist spots like the Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul and the other tourist spots. Room is kept clean and bathroom is spacious. Free shuttle from ferry terminal too.

Parin P.
Thailand
July 03, 2012
No.1 in Macau for this room rate range
Nice location / one of the standard hotel with reasonable price in Macau
Sintra hotel is lacated in the central of the Macau main part, minimart, bus stop and restaurant near by the hotel. just 10 min by walk to senado square

Sharon M.
Philippines
July 02, 2012
Grest Location
Accessability to the free shuttle buses
It was nice and dtaff were helpful in guiding us on how to go around the area