arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5267 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Eumir G.
Philippines
July 11, 2012
Great location with good rooms
No complaints abou the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms.
sintra's great location, good rooms and affordable prices are a great combination for any traveler. we stayed there for two nights and we liked it. it is located near the ruins and the senate so shopping and sight-seeing is easily accessible just by walking. food was okay, but not great. we opted not to get the package with breakfast but we did eat there the first day just to try it out. it was the usual breakfast buffet and nothing stood out to us that much. if you plan to just stay in the hotel and watch tv (who does that anyway?) be warned that they have a limited selection of channels and most of them aren't in english (only a handful are). the lobby is small, and the casino at the ground floor (mocha) reeks of cigarettes. for non-smokers, stay away from the casino. no-smoking policy is supposed to be enforced but we met a couple of chinese guys who smoked inside the elevator (who didn't get reprimanded, so minus points there) the lobby manager during the day was very helpful in telling us where to go for sight-seeing and also watched our bags for us even after we checked out on our last day. overall, it was a good experience and we'll definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

Novaldy M.
Indonesia
July 10, 2012
Great location
Strategic location
Rooms were ok, nothing special but located within walking distance to many good casino's (Grand Lisboa, etc). Also within walking distance of other tourist locations such as St. Paul's Ruins and Senado Square

Pongthanas U.
Thailand
July 09, 2012
Nice convinince place
Have a many shuttle bus
this is very good hotel , it has many service such as shuttle bus free wifi , i think this place is for tourist who looking for hotel where is valuably .

Shu T.
Singapore
July 09, 2012
Better than expected
Free upgrade
Initially was given a smoking floor, even though we requested for non-smoking in the order form. In the end, one of the friendly staff attended to our request and gave us a free upgrade so that we could be on a non-smoking floor. Overall a pretty pleasant experience. There isn't much variety for the buffet breakfast though. Then again, it's decent enough.

Katz T.
Malaysia
July 08, 2012
Great location with free shuttle bus service.
Good customer service, nice hotel room and really convenience location.
I am happy with the hotel service with great location, definitely will recommend it to my friend and family.

Asuncion H.
Philippines
July 05, 2012
Great hotel best value 4 money
Great location
My 2nd time at hotel sintra very convenient location and big room, we enjoyed or stay...

Anton D.
Indonesia
July 05, 2012
Good hotel
Spacious room
The room is quite big, it's ok for family with 2 childreen

Jing S.
Malaysia
July 05, 2012
Lovely and good service
good location for fun, food and entertainment
I got free upgrade to executive level. even its just a 3 star hotel, but the service level is definitely 3 star above. Hong kong and macau has enforced non smoking at indoor, however, due to hotel is packed with mainland visitor, there're some folks who still smoke within air-conditioned environment. Other than this, i'm very satisfy with this hotel. 2min walk to Margerat's Egg Tart, next to it, 2 local coffee shop who serve cheap local food. When arrive at Macau Port, instead of waiting Sintra shuttle bus, do consider taking Grand Lisboa shuttle bus, thereafter walk over to Sintra which is just 5min away.

Tantri F.
Indonesia
July 04, 2012
Great location, excellent value for money
Friendly staff, excellent location and a very nice room
Position cannot be beaten, Sintra Hotel is very accessible to everything, close to all tourist attraction and they got free shuttle bus. the reception staff was so nice and helpful i really enjoyed my stay there, No real negatives. the room is quite big and comfortable, nice bathroom, and it comes with free wifi. Had a great time, Recommended!

Tantri F.
Indonesia
July 04, 2012
Great Location with a great services
Great location and great price
great location, close to all tourist attraction, and they got free shuttle bus to city of dreams & macau ferry terminal. Good value for money, i really enjoyed my stay there, no real negatives. The room is quite big, comfortable and it comes for the free wifi, just ask. Strongly recommended