Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Tan H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Great Location and Friendly staff
The hotel is in great location, a lot of shuttle bus stop nearby this hotel. No need spend a cents for the transportation. Overall the staff is nice. But this hotel seem like a bit old.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

SAI C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location & Reasonably Spacious Room
Good Location & service provided. Rooms are reasonably spacious and clean.
i really had a great time staying in this hotel for their spacious & clean room. good location(right in the city center) and quite good service provided by the hotel staff especially after my terrible stay in hong kong for 4 nights!! definitely will recommend to all my friends & family and for sure will be staying in this hotel again for my next visit in macau.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Ricardo D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Hotel in a perfect location
Room
The room is great, big room for a couple. The receptionists are very accommodated are can check in very fast. The location of the hotel is perfect, it is in the central city, 5 minutes walk from hotel to ma donalds, pizza hut and other food chains. The hotel looks outside can be deceiving, but it is very different from what it's inside. I 100% recommend this hotel who wants to go to macau. Hotel price is cheap but the hotel itself is fantastic.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Jiacong Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Excellent hotel with good value
Excellent location and lovely room
I went to Macau with my best friend for a short vacation. The hotel is located very close Lisboa and of walk distance to most of the tourist spots. The price is also lovely compared to other hotels in the central area. The hotel's shuttle bus also made our trip a very convenient and pleasant one.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Feyne V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, nice staff, good hotel!
Very accomodating staff
This hotel has one of the best location possible. Many other hotels have a bus stop either in front or at the side of this hotel (Grand emperor, COD, Galaxy, etc.) You can literally hop into one of these buses right in front of the hotel entrance. Front service is also efficient and the hotel manager even gave us an introduction of Macau together with recommendations (places and food)! Hotel rooms are not that big but is okay enough considering that this is Asian. Facilities are clean and hotel is equipped with basic needs. Overall, Im happy with our stay. Unless Im planning to have a splurge in Venatian, Galaxy or COD, Im definitely going back here.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Eumir G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location with good rooms
No complaints abou the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms.
sintra's great location, good rooms and affordable prices are a great combination for any traveler. we stayed there for two nights and we liked it. it is located near the ruins and the senate so shopping and sight-seeing is easily accessible just by walking. food was okay, but not great. we opted not to get the package with breakfast but we did eat there the first day just to try it out. it was the usual breakfast buffet and nothing stood out to us that much. if you plan to just stay in the hotel and watch tv (who does that anyway?) be warned that they have a limited selection of channels and most of them aren't in english (only a handful are). the lobby is small, and the casino at the ground floor (mocha) reeks of cigarettes. for non-smokers, stay away from the casino. no-smoking policy is supposed to be enforced but we met a couple of chinese guys who smoked inside the elevator (who didn't get reprimanded, so minus points there) the lobby manager during the day was very helpful in telling us where to go for sight-seeing and also watched our bags for us even after we checked out on our last day. overall, it was a good experience and we'll definitely stay there again given the opportunity.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Jemmy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Spacious hotel room in central location
Good location, spacious room, clean
Location is very good, very near to Senado square, Lisboa and in front of the hotel there's a shuttle bus to city of dreams. Room is very big and clean, minus point only the tv channel - mostly mandarin.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Novaldy M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location
Strategic location
Rooms were ok, nothing special but located within walking distance to many good casino's (Grand Lisboa, etc). Also within walking distance of other tourist locations such as St. Paul's Ruins and Senado Square
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Pongthanas U. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice convinince place
Have a many shuttle bus
this is very good hotel , it has many service such as shuttle bus free wifi , i think this place is for tourist who looking for hotel where is valuably .
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Shu T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Better than expected
Free upgrade
Initially was given a smoking floor, even though we requested for non-smoking in the order form. In the end, one of the friendly staff attended to our request and gave us a free upgrade so that we could be on a non-smoking floor. Overall a pretty pleasant experience. There isn't much variety for the buffet breakfast though. Then again, it's decent enough.
Reviewed July 09, 2012