Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Eileen K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location and good service.. but..
Location, nice staff, nice room, free shuttle bus services (to Ferry terminal & City of Dreams)
Hotel location is near to quite a few attractions, and the room is clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is typical but it has this great pancake making machine that spice things up a little. Shuttle buses just outside the hotel goes to City of Dreams although the drop off point for the return trip needs a little walking. An issue upon arrival at the Ferry terminal was the challenge to find the free hotel shuttle bus, because it stops somewhere in the middle of the bus waiting area and does not have a boarding point of its own (unlike the bigger hotels). Luckily there are nice Macau people that informed us where to board the bus. During our stay, the internet failed for >10 hours, which nobody called back to informed about the recovery (we just keep trying every now and then to see if it worked). Overall it was still a good experience.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Erlinda R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
location, courteous and friendly staff, big, clean room,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sintra Hotel.It was centrally located between Senado square and the city casinos.It was easy for us to shop around senado and visit the church and do hotel hopping at night. Taxis are readily available so no problem going around. Going to Taipa is no a problem as we can take the shuttle buses from the hotel itself or go to the ferry. Breakfast was good but could improve with increased variety.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Joselito M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great and convenient location. . . . .
bedsheets are changed everyday, quick response by housekeeping dept., free bottled water, good buffet breakfast and very near to Senado Square. . . .
this is our 2nd time to stay in Sintra. We find it very accessible. You may xplore the sidestreets near McDonald's in Senado Square & you'll find some good coffee shops & European restos. But before doing so, visit the St. Dominic Church and thank the Lord for your safe & pleasant trip at the Square. It's just across the Giordano Shop & McDonald's. . . . . .
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Sasikarn T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Reasonable Price, Great Location, Good Service
I think there is no swimming pool and there are limited space of lobby. There are only 4 chairs for sitting at lobby.
looking photos from website agoda, the hotel looks old and out of date. but i wonder people keep voting for this hotel to be the best location with economic price. it is true! the real hotel is not look old like in the photos. with limited space, but clean and full of amenities service. even hair dryer or in-room internet wifi is available. the location is great. the breakfast is ok. what else you expect?
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Low C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Centrally located hotel
Central location, free wifi
close to all tourist attraction, 10mins walk to senado square. free wifi. we got a good deal thru agoda and decided to have breakfast at hotel for a change. good value breakfast with a nice spread of food. room was the right size. deco a bit aged for the price but comfortable.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Kai G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great hotel!
Clean, comfortable and huge room
Hotel was really great. We stayed in a huge room with breakfast provided. The room was clean and spacious. Receptionists were helpful. Hotel provides free shuttle service from the ferry terminal, which was really convenient. Otherwise, you can take the free shuttle to Grand Lisboa and walk across. There's also a shuttle bus that takes you to City of Dreams. From City of Dreams, there are various shuttle buses that will take you to Galaxy and Venetian. All in all, a really convenient and pleasant place to stay in. I will definitely choose this hotel when I'm back!
Reviewed June 22, 2012

lertchyut N. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
"Best location and nice welcome service"
good location and service
this hotel located very near to the downtown. i can walk to the attraction places near senado square. there are many shopping area next to this hotel and easily walk to other casinos. there was also a shuttle from others in front of the hotel to take you to many interesting places including city of dream. and there was a large shopping new yaohan mall next to this hotel just around 5 min walk.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Shu S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good services, good workers'attitude
Good location, convenient and clean and neat
The workers is friendly and nice, they are helpful and careful. The services of the hotel is good. The size of the room is satisfactory with clean and neat environment.moreover, the location is great which is located in the city. Furthermore, there has a pick up point for casino's buses, it is really convenient.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Jasmine L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location with shuttle bus and room is nice
Shuttle bus to prominient area is provided
The room is spacious and service is good. The staff readily help us make reservation for dinner and also tried to get us Taxi.However, Taxi is difficult to get, so take the shuttle bus instead.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Kalaverny R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Fantastic location!
Its nearness to the historic Portugese sites and several casinos like the Lisboa, MGM and Wynn
The location is tops! It was near the Portugese sites of St. Paul's and Senada Square. Food was also easy to access. It was easy to walk around and get back to the hotel whenever we needed a rest.In addition, the free shuttle buses to The City of Dreams stopped in front of the hotel. The full buffet breakfast was very good too.
Reviewed June 21, 2012