Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Lai L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2012
Nice hotel
A good location. Near to famous attraction
Near to famous location within few minutes walking distance. There is convenient stall, money changer, shopping mall, supermart and casino near by. Shuttle bus was provided. Some of the hotel staff very helpful but some of them have to improve their service. Room was clean.

Lai L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2012
Good location
Good location
Strategy location, near by attraction, shopping mall, casino. Shuttle bus provided to some area. Nice room but poor view.

IMELDA L.
Philippines
April 21, 2012
Good hotel in a great location
location,free buffet breakfast, fast check in and check out, clean room with necessary amenities,
We arrived at past 10pm due to our late flight to Macau but the staff eagerly attended to us. With the Agoda voucher, check in was fast and the 500HKD deposit was guaranteed by my card...but cash deposit may be used also. This will be returned(or cancelled if card is used) after check out. The room size is enough for us ( I stayed with my 2 sons aged 20 and 9 yrs old in a twin room). We were given a room facing a big tv screen of the hotel across which my younger son enjoyed a lot. Amenities were provided and replenished during the entire stay. Buffet breakfast was served but I noticed that same selections were still part of the menu the next day. If you're fond of eating rice...sadly during our stay I didn't get to have it only fried noodles. But still, it's a hearty breakfast I must say, enough to sustain you for your morning trip. A free shuttle bus to City of Dreams is available outside the hotel, which will bring you to Taipa and back to hotel afterwards.A free shuttle bus is provided for guests planning to go to Macau Ferry Terminal.The hotel location is good because the attractions, shops and food shops are within walking distance.I recommend this hotel if one plans to visit Macau...I will surely go back here in my next trip.

William A.
Indonesia
April 19, 2012
lovely hotel woth great location and big rooms
closed to shooping and sightseeing area
i like this hotel. when i booked at agoda, i don't imagine that the room will nicer than the photo. I like the room. the location. Good staff, good hotel, great location. Make sure i will stay at Sintra Hotel if i will go to Macau again

yip C.
Malaysia
April 19, 2012
Great location and service with friendly
location
The hotel location is very good to go everyway like casino & shopping. The rooms are clean and their room service very fast to tidy up the room every early morning. We have a comfortable stay. I like their wash room auto door in the lobby.

Shi Y.
Malaysia
April 19, 2012
Nice place to stay
Free WiFi and walking distance to tourist attraction
nice hotel to stay. provided free wifi facility and shuttle bus to casino such as grand lisboa, lisboa and macau ferry for every 1/2 hour. 10 mins walk to st. paul ruins and senado square. there is a free shuttle bus to city of dreams casino just outside the hotel.

Amnuary S.
Thailand
April 19, 2012
Great location
Front office staffs are good english
The hotel is good location, room is big enough for two and clean.shops around the corner for shopping. The city of dream shuttle bus stop in front of the hotel.

Thitima B.
Thailand
April 19, 2012
good location
good location and nice service
close to Grand lisboa casino, new yaohan department store which is just across the road and not far from senado only 5 minutes walk.The room ia a little bit old, bathroom is small.The staff is very nice and most of them can speak english. There are only two elevators, small and slow,have to wait for a long time.

LAU L.
Malaysia
April 19, 2012
Friendly counter staff
Friendly counter staff
The hotel staff are friendly. By the time i check in, the room is not ready yet, so I been upgrade to executive floor for the bigger room, the location near to Lisboa hotel & Casino, you can easily take the free shuttle to Lisboa hotel then walk to Sintra hotel.

Christopher W.
United States
April 18, 2012
Central Location and Friendly Staff
The room was clean. The process to check in was smooth and uneventful. It was nice to have a shuttle to pick you up from the port and transport you to the hotel although it was difficult to find the hotel shuttle without assistance from passersby. I would consider staying at this hotel again if the price was right.