arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5245 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Ratana Z.
Germany
March 18, 2012
Great location.
Friendly staff
It was pleasant to stay there because it's near all the major attractions.

8 LEE K.
Malaysia
March 18, 2012
Good location with big size room
Good lobby service
location is good, just got restaurant in front of the hotel. transport provided from ferry terminal to hotel. room is really big enough with big king size bed. all hotel supplies are good even weighting machine provided, great for check luggage weight before check in luggage at air-port. although hotel building found a bit old, but maintenance is supprising make it clean. worth for what you paid.

8.7 Amornrat S.
Thailand
March 18, 2012
Good location with nice room
location
Near grand lisboa and senedo square I'm happy with staff service too.

7.7 MUN L.
Singapore
March 18, 2012
Great location with good-sized rooms
Location, free transport to Galaxy Hotel, near to city centre
Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, check-in was fast and we enjoyed attentive service. However, the staff at the buffet breakfast could have been more polite, as they did not seem pleased with our request for change of table after we were assigned a table (but we had not started our meal).

9.3 Soo T.
Malaysia
March 17, 2012
Great location and Friendly services
Great Location, Provide Free Shuttle Bus Services go to the city of dreams, venetian casino & airport for free
The hotel staff are friendly, especially the bell boys there are spontaneous to open the door, carry the luggages and offer help to guests of the hotel. One incident happen, i left my wallet under the pillow in the hotel room. When i call back to them, they helped me to find out and noted that the room is not housekeeping yet, and they managed to secure my wallet without missing anything. Thank and appreciate their help a lot. ^^ I will stay here again for the next visit to Macau again.

7 Maria T.
Philippines
March 17, 2012
Great location!
Great location!
The hotel is walking distance from The Senate Square and the Ruins of St Paul. There's a department store across the street and a well-stocked supermarket just around the corner.

9 Yoon C.
March 16, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel
Location and customer service
The hotel staff are friendly and offered kind assistance, especially the bell boys there are spontaneous to open the door, carry the luggages, catch a taxi and offer help to guests of the hotel. The hotel food is nice and we had a delicious buffet dinner on day one. Variety of food with good taste and reasonable price.

6.7 Ung J.
Malaysia
March 16, 2012
An average hotel
Location, free shuttle bus, walking distance to main attractions
Location is good. Walking distance to nearby casinos such as Grand Lisboa, Wynn and etc. Ruins of St. Paul which is also the main attraction are within 5-10 mins walking distance. The hotel room are average. Breakfast are not included when I purchased. However, good service from the hotel staff as they're willing to help and guide you to the places that you intend to visit. The hotel itself also have a free shuttle bus from Macau Ferry terminal to the hotel and right in front of the hotel there is also another free shuttle bus which will bring you to the City of Dreams where Venetien, Hard Rock, Crown and several luxury hotels. Nearby hotel there is a 7-11 for you to get your convenience necessities as well. Staying in Macau hotel during weekends can be a bit expensive as they tend to hike up their price almost double.

6.7 SING Y.
Malaysia
March 15, 2012
convenience location
location
Near by casino Walking distance to restaurant and shopping centre good services

7.3 Siow S.
Malaysia
March 15, 2012
Great location & friendly staff
Friendly & attentive staff
polite and helpful staff. we asked for a map upon arrival & the front desk explained patiently the way to senado square even she was busy. we were being greeted every time we met any staff in any corner. the hotel is a little old but room & toilet was clean; comfortable bed. short walking distance to main attractions. there is a public bus stop at the corner where you can go any where in macau city (bus routes are clearly indicated in the map provided by the hotel). the shuttle buses from the city of dreams stopped right infront of the hotel & you can go to the city of dreams, venetian casino & airport for free.