Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Yoon C. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and lovely hotel
Location and customer service
The hotel staff are friendly and offered kind assistance, especially the bell boys there are spontaneous to open the door, carry the luggages, catch a taxi and offer help to guests of the hotel. The hotel food is nice and we had a delicious buffet dinner on day one. Variety of food with good taste and reasonable price.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Ung J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
An average hotel
Location, free shuttle bus, walking distance to main attractions
Location is good. Walking distance to nearby casinos such as Grand Lisboa, Wynn and etc. Ruins of St. Paul which is also the main attraction are within 5-10 mins walking distance. The hotel room are average. Breakfast are not included when I purchased. However, good service from the hotel staff as they're willing to help and guide you to the places that you intend to visit. The hotel itself also have a free shuttle bus from Macau Ferry terminal to the hotel and right in front of the hotel there is also another free shuttle bus which will bring you to the City of Dreams where Venetien, Hard Rock, Crown and several luxury hotels. Nearby hotel there is a 7-11 for you to get your convenience necessities as well. Staying in Macau hotel during weekends can be a bit expensive as they tend to hike up their price almost double.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Siow S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location & friendly staff
Friendly & attentive staff
polite and helpful staff. we asked for a map upon arrival & the front desk explained patiently the way to senado square even she was busy. we were being greeted every time we met any staff in any corner. the hotel is a little old but room & toilet was clean; comfortable bed. short walking distance to main attractions. there is a public bus stop at the corner where you can go any where in macau city (bus routes are clearly indicated in the map provided by the hotel). the shuttle buses from the city of dreams stopped right infront of the hotel & you can go to the city of dreams, venetian casino & airport for free.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Victoria D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Disappointing experience for second-time customer
location
I was deeply disappointed with my stay at Hotel Sintra in March. I was travelling with my sister and staff and stayed for two days before moving to a 5-star hotel in Cotai Strip. My sister and our travelling companions went down to the Chinese restaurant for breakfast and she was rudely told by the greeter to go back to her room as she was wearing flip flops. She was told she had to wear closed shoes. So she did. But when she retired she found other patrons at a table also wearing flip flops. My sister talked to the restaurant manager. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

SING Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
convenience location
location
Near by casino Walking distance to restaurant and shopping centre good services
Reviewed March 15, 2012

karen T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
free room upgrade to 3 single bed when number of my family are 3. big bed and comfortable mattress
- super comfortable as the restaurant is just beside our hotel, - walking distance to Jordan mrt station - one straight street to tsim tsa tsui and it is in the middle of mongkok and tsim tsa tsui town.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Dawn C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good service and clean room
Very efficient bellboys, good location
we almost miss our flight and luckily because of their bellboys fast response to ask the shuttle bus to wait for us, we managed to catch our flights. casinos nearby and many eateries around so very convenient. only dislike, regret not to wait for the non-smoking room and ended up in the very unpleasant smell smoking room.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

JAKAPONG P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and convenient place.
Near Senado Square and many place that I like.
Nice and convenient hotel because it near many place for sightseeing .
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Siew T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and good rooms
Good Hotel
This hotel have a good location and services, i will choose this hotel if i go to Macau again.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hui Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nothing beats the location
easy access free shuttle within the hotel premises to everywhere
my second stay with the hotel, first was great and second was terrific too! love sintra location and the convenient of the hotel. walking distance to senado square/famous eggtart/lisboa.. free shuttle to ferry terminal and city of dreams!
Reviewed March 12, 2012