arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5244 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.7 ERIKA A.
Indonesia
September 01, 2014
perfect location
spacious room, clean, nice breakfast
the check-in process quite fast, recommended for family trip with young children & elderly people. staff quite helpful and informative, he suggested us some interested places complete with the map. shuttle bus to city of dream located in front of buss. shuttle to & from ferry terminal is available. Chinesse & Portuguese culinary available few blocks away. note to foreigner: dun take too much small money in 50 cent coin nor lower value, my experiences 3 vendors reject it when i paid in 2@50 cents, they want only 1 coin MOP minimum. i bring home lot of small coin! no use.

9 ethelwilda P.
Philippines
September 01, 2014
hotel is very clean and comfy
the hotel is very clean and comfy......nice aircon....
the hotel has very clean and comfy rooms... with nice aircon... the st paul cathedral is just around the corner, a walking distance... near shopping areas.... grocery store nearby....a highly recommended hotel to all frends and relatives.....will be back definitely....

8.3 ethelwilda P.
Philippines
September 01, 2014
hotel in the city
hotel in the city, good staff, clean hotel
the hotel is in the downtown.... the staff were good, rooms were clean and big enough for us... the aircon is superb.... will stay again....will recommend to frends..

8.7 DOOHO K.
South Korea
August 22, 2014
convenient for move to other place
good location, delicious food and kindly reception
first of all, the best merit is good location. near for senado squaire and other relics . so convenient to move another place on foot. actually hotel is old and facilities is fade. but very comfortable bed. and recommend thing is hotel breakfast. very delicious and variety.

7.7 THAM Y.
Singapore
August 15, 2014
Value for money
Location, Size and price
It was one of the more affordable hotels around the area. Overall happy with the experience.

5.3 kek L.
Singapore
August 14, 2014
some good info to sintra hotel managment and guest
location , food and service
they need to work on hotel routine maintenance. electric boiler need to change due to rust, power plug crack and change until we inform. room safe not working. else it will be a great hotel and good value hotel. its had good location, nice ambience ,free shuttle bus and just behind Yaohan and a short walk to one of the tourist spot. I will be back again and looking forward to see some improvement.

9 Maria Y.
Philippines
August 12, 2014
Best place to stay
It has the best location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Not very crowded lobby.
It was great staying in this hotel. We will definitely stay here again next time we go back to Macau.

6.7 Claudia C.
United States
August 11, 2014
Stay at Sintra Hotel
Location is good, walk to everywhere in the city

9.3 Roela A.
Philippines
August 11, 2014
very nice stay, good and friendly staff
cleanliness, friendly staff, very good location
looking forward to stay again to this hotel. had a nice experience staying in this hotel.

10 Julie D.
Australia
August 07, 2014
My favourite Macau Hotel
Friendly staff, Big rooms, location
This was my third stay and it gets better each time. Comfortable rooms, followed by the most delicious breakfast and easy accessibility to the main square, Casinos and within walking distance of other local attractions. Own bus from Ferry and return and now has a direct bus stop outside to City of Dreams. Just around corner is another bus stop to Galaxy Casino. International Money exchange right in the Hotel.