arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Henry E.
United States
March 18, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel near sone casinos and sigh
reasonable price, near a few casinos, easy walk to restaurants
I've stayed here several times. It seems that the new major casinos are not close to the Sintra...they're in the Cotai area...a cab ride away. Good hotel for sightseeing. I was on a non-smoking floor but the hallways had a heavy odor of smoke.

Eloise F.
United States
March 18, 2014
Accessible,friendly,clean
Accessibility,friendly.clean
I had been using this hotel for over two years now and so far am satisfied

silvia S.
Indonesia
March 17, 2014
it's àmazing!
fast check in and out, very friendly and helpful bellboy, good location (centrally located)
This was my first time experiencing staying in 3stars hotel with such convenient room and all. Everything was perfect. The staff were all friendly and helpful,especially one of the bellboy was really answering all your questions patiently. The room also quite spacious. And it's really near to senado square, ruins of st.paul, and especially very near to Margarets cafe (if you are looking for the eggtart). No regret staying in Sintra Hotel.

Yin Y.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
A good place to rest well after ur long sigseeing.
Centrally located, hotel shuttle bus, big room space.
Nice, clean, bit old fashion furniture, smelly bit, wifi speed can be improve.

Kian C.
Malaysia
March 15, 2014
Good location and clean hotel.
Clean, big room and strategic location. The hotel provided free shuttle bus to port which good point and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Recommended to stay. Slightly expensive if my point of view but very good location and convenience to travel to other locations in Macau and port.

Lena M.
Canada
March 13, 2014
very comfortable and convenience location
good locatio, easy access to public transporation
We have been stayed at Sintra for the last few years. Enjoyed the stay and happy to be there again.

Andrew R.
Australia
March 12, 2014
Satisfactory Stay
Room Size, Room Comfort, Location
They stay at the Sintra Hotel was satisfactory. Check-in was effortless and the staff was friendly. The first room I got was a non-smoking room, but was (1) Near the service elevator and smelt of turpentine / industrial cleaner. Furthermore the room smelt heavily of smoke, so much that I requested a room transfer. The second room I had was smoke free but still close to the service elevator which meant the odd smell outside my front room of industrial cleaner. Otherwise, amenities were satisfactory, restaurant was good but Wi-Fi was average. Satisfactory stay, could be better. Shuttle to the Macau Ferry Terminal was helpful and did save me the taxi fare.

christine C.
Philippines
March 12, 2014
great location at very affordable price
location, steps away from City of Dreams shuttle service, a block away from Galaxy Shuttle service
I love the location. Close to everything the Senado square,Dept.store, and shuttle services of big casinos in Cotai.The room amenities are good too. Comfortable bed and tv has a lot of cable channels.Breakfast is average.Staffs in the reception are not accomodative.They don't take the initiative to assist you except those bellboys who are kind to ask what kind of assistance we need.

JACE C.
Malaysia
March 11, 2014
Generally satisfied with our 2 nights stay
Centralized location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Was here with my mom for vacation. Generally we were happy with our stay. The location is simply strategic. It is very close to The Grand Lisboa and if you enjoy gambling and on a tight budget for 5-stars hotels, Sintra would be an ideal choice. The hotel is also very close to major attractions in Macau city (only about 5 mins walk). Although the hotel is quite old but the room cleanliness is up to standard. Another thing to mention is the friendly bell boys who have helped us with our luggage on the first day and booked a cab to the airport for us on the last day. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends who plans to visit Macau in future.

agnes P.
Indonesia
March 11, 2014
clean, value for money, centrally located
shuttle bus to hoetel, clean, close to major attraction
Great, clean, there is shuttle bus to hotel, centrally located