Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Yin Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
A good place to rest well after ur long sigseeing.
Centrally located, hotel shuttle bus, big room space.
Nice, clean, bit old fashion furniture, smelly bit, wifi speed can be improve.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Kian C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location and clean hotel.
Clean, big room and strategic location. The hotel provided free shuttle bus to port which good point and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Recommended to stay. Slightly expensive if my point of view but very good location and convenience to travel to other locations in Macau and port.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Lena M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very comfortable and convenience location
good locatio, easy access to public transporation
We have been stayed at Sintra for the last few years. Enjoyed the stay and happy to be there again.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Andrew R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Satisfactory Stay
Room Size, Room Comfort, Location
They stay at the Sintra Hotel was satisfactory. Check-in was effortless and the staff was friendly. The first room I got was a non-smoking room, but was (1) Near the service elevator and smelt of turpentine / industrial cleaner. Furthermore the room smelt heavily of smoke, so much that I requested a room transfer. The second room I had was smoke free but still close to the service elevator which meant the odd smell outside my front room of industrial cleaner. Otherwise, amenities were satisfactory, restaurant was good but Wi-Fi was average. Satisfactory stay, could be better. Shuttle to the Macau Ferry Terminal was helpful and did save me the taxi fare.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

christine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
great location at very affordable price
location, steps away from City of Dreams shuttle service, a block away from Galaxy Shuttle service
I love the location. Close to everything the Senado square,Dept.store, and shuttle services of big casinos in Cotai.The room amenities are good too. Comfortable bed and tv has a lot of cable channels.Breakfast is average.Staffs in the reception are not accomodative.They don't take the initiative to assist you except those bellboys who are kind to ask what kind of assistance we need.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

JACE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Generally satisfied with our 2 nights stay
Centralized location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Was here with my mom for vacation. Generally we were happy with our stay. The location is simply strategic. It is very close to The Grand Lisboa and if you enjoy gambling and on a tight budget for 5-stars hotels, Sintra would be an ideal choice. The hotel is also very close to major attractions in Macau city (only about 5 mins walk). Although the hotel is quite old but the room cleanliness is up to standard. Another thing to mention is the friendly bell boys who have helped us with our luggage on the first day and booked a cab to the airport for us on the last day. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends who plans to visit Macau in future.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

agnes P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean, value for money, centrally located
shuttle bus to hoetel, clean, close to major attraction
Great, clean, there is shuttle bus to hotel, centrally located
Reviewed March 11, 2014

CHAM W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Small room in centralize location.
location, easy transport, walking distant to sightseeing.
Small room, pricy but easy access to sightseeing, good location to a lot of food eateries.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Elizabeth C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
was coned to tak a different bus to ferry termina
nope
poor internet connection...tis hotel provide shuttle mini bus to and from ferry terminal. on the last day of our stay, we were conned to take another mini bus(which I had triple confirmed with her, u sure the bus will bring us to ferry?)and took us to casinos near the Macau ferry terminal and we had to walk a long way to catch our ferry.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Charlene C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice hotel
Clean, centrally located, close to shopping areas
We checked in at 8th floor, deluxe king room and it was nice and clean. Staffs are okay but they are poor in english skills. Food is fine but few choices in buffet breakfast. They gave us two usernames and passwords to access the wifi but cannot connect. We have requested a new one and it works but the wifi was too slow. And most of the time its automatically disconnected. The hotel is near in shopping stores but just found two restaurants in the area. Easy to access public transport and centrally located.
Reviewed March 06, 2014