Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

wing Y.
Hong Kong
December 08, 2013
located in the city centre
location, location, location
centrally located. walking distance to almost everything. shuttle bus going to taipa just right out of the door step

Christina G.
Philippines
December 06, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Centrally-located, comfortable and clean room
Our stay at Sintra Hotel was very pleasant, and comfortable which is one of the reasons we enjoyed very much our trip to Macau.

Narong P.
Thailand
December 04, 2013
Good location / Clean and friendly staffs
Good location / Clean and friendly staffs
Very good location nearby the Senado Square and there are shuttle bus stop in front of the hotel for going to casino.

Anna P.
Philippines
December 04, 2013
good location, comfortable stay
good location, clean room, fast check in and check out
My partner and I checked in late as our flight was delayed but we did not have any difficulty checking in. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It had fresh towels, toiletries, hairdryer, complimentary bottles of water, coffee and tea. Buffet breakfast included in room rate is also good. Checking out was also a breeze. The only thing I didnt like was the 500 hkd deposit they asked from us upon checkin even if our stay was already fully paid. They did return our deposit upon checkout but I would appreciate it if we were informed beforehand that this would be asked of us during checkin -- we only changed enough HKD for our meals and cab fares as we assumed that our accommodations were already fully paid. But overall, we had a pleasant stay. Wifi is available but gets disconnected every once in a while. The location is commendable as it was just walking distance from Grand Lisboa, Wynn Hotel, and Solmar Restaurant which is were we had our wonderful dinner.

CHIOK F.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
Excellent hotel with great location
Excellent location, friendly staff and great free public transport right in front of the hotel
Wonderful and helpful staff especially a lady named Christina Shum who is friendly and helpful.

KEVIN S.
Indonesia
December 03, 2013
Location, B'fast, Free Shuttle Bus
Strategic Location , Excellent B'fast and FREE shuttle bus to City of Dream in front of hotel
* Fast Check in/out * Concierge Service after check out * Excellent Choices of B'fast (Western & Chinese) * Free Wifi in room but signal not to good * Free Shuttle Bus to City of Dream in front of Hotel Lobby from 8am - 12pm * Free Shuttle Bus to Wynn Hotel in left/right side the hotel * Free Shuttle Bus to/from Outer Ferry Terminal every 30 minutes * 10 minutes by walk to Senado Square & Ruins of St. Paul * Public Bus Stop, just turn right from lobby * Grand Emperor and Grand Lisboa Hotel is right in front of Sintra Hotel, you may catch up their shuttle bus from outer ferry terminal if you hard to find Sintra Shuttle bus (I'm using Grand Lisboa Shuttle since sintra shuttle bus not around when I arrived)

Lily T.
Singapore
December 02, 2013
comfortable
near to senado square, comfortable and shuttle bus to city of dream

Shawn N.
Malaysia
December 02, 2013
Near Senado Sq
Comfortable bed, near Senado Sq/Ruins of St Paul, city center

Sue H.
Malaysia
December 02, 2013
nice food
clean, comfortable and friendly
Great, good service but nearby don't have grocery shop

Shu Y.
Malaysia
December 01, 2013
good hotel
cheap, best location in macau, walking distance to the tourist spots.