arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mike H.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2013
Great location for world heritage of Macau.
Friendly helpful staff, nicely traditional and understated, easy walking distance of Macau heritage sights.
Well done for providing a lovely stay. Can I suggest Ceylon tea bags in the rooms for western visitors. The breakfast buffet was very bland. Lots of choice, but maybe not really pleasing anyone? Maybe reduce choice but improve quality and turnover of food so it is not sitting around so long.

Chin K.
Malaysia
October 19, 2013
Hotel with great location and friendly staffs
Comfy room with big and clean bathroom, walking distance to senado square, ferry terminal shuttle bus available
Great stay at Hotel Sintra as the location is strategic as in close to Senado Square and also walking distance to the famous Portuguese tart shop. Ferry Terminal shuttle bus is available in every 30 mins and convenient to other hotels like Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor. There's a shopping mall, New Yaohan right opposite the hotel. All in all, a nice hotel with great location and the staffs are friendly and helpful.

Yeoh L.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
Good Rooms
Decent Food, Comfy Beds, Excellent Service
Everyting was good from customer service to the beds

LAY C.
Malaysia
October 18, 2013
comfortable
comfortable, nice location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
Good services, walking distance to grand lisboa, grand emperor. Breakfast (buffet) acceptable. Bathtubs dirty and need to be be changed. I have booked a twin room and free upgrade to deluxe double as per request.

Sherene C.
Singapore
October 12, 2013
Convenient, clean, comfortable
Room size, location, shuttle services
Stay was wonderful. Room was overall clean, except for bath tub which looks a little yellowish. Bed was very comfortable. We had a free room upgrade too. Not sure how out original reservation would look like. Location is great as there are many shuttle services around it. From the ferry terminal, to city of dreams. From city of dreams, there are many more shuttle services to various location. Almost like a bus terminal.

HEE K.
Malaysia
October 11, 2013
Great room,convenient and comfortable
good location,clean room and helpful staff
Is it good location.. take 5 mins walk awalk from senado square price is cheap/reasonable with given location and room standard.

Yee C.
Malaysia
October 11, 2013
Convenience, cheap
Location, value for money, good services
Convenience for family stay, free shuttle to other places. Price also more cheaper than other hotels, staff services not bad, very nice.

Jessica S.
Indonesia
October 10, 2013
Lovely hotel, nice price
very nice hotel, strategically located, nice price
Plus: classy small very good hotel, 3 stars but feels like 4 stars, clean, bright, and spacious rooms with very comfy bed, strategically located (across Grand Lisboa Hotel/Casino), nearby to Ruins of St Paul (15min walking), surrounding by shops and eateries, very good customer service, English speaking staffs, have free shuttle bus from ferry port also to/from City of Dreams Casino, nice buffet restaurant inside the hotel, and nice price as well. Minus: I think they have only 1 free shuttle bus run daily from ferry port to the hotel vice versa, so when we got there we found nothing, but luckily we could hop on into Grand Lisboa Hotel free shuttle bus and just walk across the street to our hotel. I will stay here again definitely (unless I got higher budget to upgrade to 4-5 star hotels) :)

MIKY C.
Indonesia
October 09, 2013
great location
Superb location, value for money, service
The hotel stay was unexpectedly not bad considering the age of this hotel. Senado square is within walking distance as well. There are many transportation available, you've just got to ask. The shuttle service was fast (every 15minutes) from the ferry terminal.Overall Good

Yury K.
Russia
October 08, 2013
Good value for money
location, price, good breakfast
Good hotel at the center of Macau. There are bus stop, shops, restaurants and casinos near hotel.