Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Aloysius C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
It was convenient as it was centrally located
Location, location, location
It was next to Macau Square as such it was convenient for me as I had some business there. Other than that, it was not cheap and was relatively old compared to neighbouring hotels.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Helena T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Location
Nice hotel, located near to tourist spot
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Jusuf B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very good hotel at excellent loction
The Hotel is centrally located and close to public transport as well as transportation to the airport. They also provide free shuttle to the maritime ferry terminal.
We arrived at the Macau New Maritime Ferry Terminal. The shuttle to the hotel was easy to find. The hotel provided good internet connection for the guests for a three day usage pass in the room only. Unfortunately they don't provide internet connection at the lobby. Our overall stay in the hotel was quite pleasant and satisfactory, and would stay there again when coming back to Macau.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tan C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Location, Easy Access, Clean
Great Location, Easy Access, Clean
Nice hotel, located near to tourist spot like Tai San Ba (World Heritage) and also have free shuttle bus service to Hong Kong Ferry Service and also free bus to Galaxy Casino. Clean room and nice service from Hotel Crew.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Leo C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
an pleasant and comfortable experience
the location is good for shoppping and sightseeing, the staffs are very friendly ane helpful, the buffet breakfast Is good.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Susana G. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not a comprehensive review
I stayed just one night, so that my review is not comprehensive, and I cannot remember much nor used the hotel more than for sleeping. I decided to write so that I am done with the review. For us it w
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Mike H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location for world heritage of Macau.
Friendly helpful staff, nicely traditional and understated, easy walking distance of Macau heritage sights.
Well done for providing a lovely stay. Can I suggest Ceylon tea bags in the rooms for western visitors. The breakfast buffet was very bland. Lots of choice, but maybe not really pleasing anyone? Maybe reduce choice but improve quality and turnover of food so it is not sitting around so long.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Chin K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Hotel with great location and friendly staffs
Comfy room with big and clean bathroom, walking distance to senado square, ferry terminal shuttle bus available
Great stay at Hotel Sintra as the location is strategic as in close to Senado Square and also walking distance to the famous Portuguese tart shop. Ferry Terminal shuttle bus is available in every 30 mins and convenient to other hotels like Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor. There's a shopping mall, New Yaohan right opposite the hotel. All in all, a nice hotel with great location and the staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Yeoh L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good Rooms
Decent Food, Comfy Beds, Excellent Service
Everyting was good from customer service to the beds
Reviewed October 19, 2013

LAY C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable
comfortable, nice location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
Good services, walking distance to grand lisboa, grand emperor. Breakfast (buffet) acceptable. Bathtubs dirty and need to be be changed. I have booked a twin room and free upgrade to deluxe double as per request.
Reviewed October 18, 2013