arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5243 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Min W.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Worth the money
Very attentive and helpful staffs
The hotel stay was unexpectedly not bad considering the age of this hotel. It's near the famous Portuguese egg tart but the lady boss is pretty snobbish and rude. Senato square is within walking distance as well. There are many transportation available, you've just got to ask. The shuttle service was fast (every 15minutes) from the ferry terminal. My advice is do NOT check in any luggage via ferry because it's gonna cause a big commotion when you need to collect them. Don't be surprised at how rude and impatient the people can be because I think that's how they work. Nice and attentive staffs like the bellboys in Hotel Sintra definitely showed a distinctive difference and made the trip a delightful one.

8.3 Kuan T.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
Value for Money
Superb location, value for money, service
Super convenient! There's free shuttle to many hotels around. Staff were friendly as well.

5.7 Kho L.
Singapore
September 29, 2013
Average stay
centralised located. near to sight seeing place. near to shopping centre
Overall the stay was alright. not much facilities and Connection to Wifi was bad.. I have to end up getting a local phone card

9.7 LAU G.
Malaysia
September 28, 2013
good location and easy access to most place
nice break fast, good location that near most of the best casino, and attraction place
The room is comfortable and clean. Size of the room is ok, but not as big as i think. Hotel location is in the middle of the city, so its quite easy to access to most of the place in Macau by walking. Hotel staff is helpful, and help to call taxi and let us put our luggage in the hotel after we check out. The breakfast is nice n quite a lots of choices.

9.7 TEO S.
Malaysia
September 28, 2013
Impressed by the hotel
great location, good service, price
Shuttle bus is available from the jetty but not the airport, but just 10 mins walk to the Wynn for free airport shuttle. Great location, near to the casino and point of interest.Food is available!

8.3 theresa B.
Philippines
September 27, 2013
Great hotel location
Free shuttle,other.hotel shuttle busses parked infront.ofsintra,good foodfast check in,check out,wifi.in the lobby
Good location,good food,freeshuttle.for.almost all. botel

6.7 Tai C.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Value for Money
Superb location, value for money, wifi
Hotel was clean and comfortable, very good location and near major tourist spots.

9.3 Bethsaida V.
Philippines
September 23, 2013
Better than expected
Location, staff service, shuttle service
We were not expecting much since it's already an old hotel renovated just recently. To our delight, it fared better than we expected. The central location is great, the rooms are big and clean, staff are friendly and most of all we enjoyed the free shuttle service.

7.7 chew S.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
comfordtable, easy access to public transport.
rooom ,breakfast,service
enjoy and comfordtable ,good service ,easy access to tourist sport,free shuttle service to macau terminal right in front of the hotel.

9 Angela Y.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
Very good location!
best location,convenient to everywhere,comfortable bed
We like to stay in Sintra Hotel so much!The main credit to the hotel is the best location,you can easily reach to Ruins of St.Paul in less than 10 minutes walk,around 3 minutes to Grand Lisboa Hotel.Secondly,in front of the hotel provide the free shuttle bus from City of Dreams (Hard Rocks hotel,Grand Hyatt Hotel and Crowns Hotel),it is a blue bus can bring you to Taipa,very convenient!Besides that,the famolus Margaret's Café is just nearby within 2 minutes walk,never forget to mention that the New Yaohan also nearby there too!!For the entire day of exhauted walk and sight seeing,it is a best time to sleep in a comfortable bed,Sintra Hotel could satisfy my need!the bed is absolutely comfort!and the free wifi also an advantage! This is really a highly recommend Hotel to stay!Don't miss it!