Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Nicholas R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good service in a traditional hotel
location, room size and service
Sintra is a traditional style hotel with large and clean rooms with a specious bathroom. The decor is old-style but was fine. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is not far from shops, restaurants and transport too. A bus stop around the corner takes you to 'City of Dreams' shopping and entertainment complex and near to the Macau Tower. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The only negative aspect of our stay was the erratic wifi system.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lin Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
so far so good
nothing special
really poor internet connection. connection will drop if sometimes and when you try to reconnect, the system will won't let you in because of "duplicated login" and finally i give up, use the expensive roaming data. Kindly please improve it
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Chia O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Ana amazing start to my holiday.
the bed, bathtub and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

KAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean,nice and well-worthy
strategic location, comparatively cheap, free shuittle bus from pier
The hotel is centrally located, close to major attractions, and nice food is available just a door step away, quite close to airport as well.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

WIMALA C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
ที่พักอยู่ใกล้แหล่งชอปปิ้ง ที่พักสะอาด
เดินทางสะดวก สะอาด
Reviewed April 14, 2013

NG Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
very nice
friendly worker, clean and big room
Reviewed April 14, 2013

phuar H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good Location
Location, Food, Room
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pipatchanee P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Easy to access to all main attractions!
Great location, easy to access to main attractions (Senado Square, Ruins of St.Paul) and major bus stops. The hotel provides shuttle bus from airport and pier.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Maitri P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Value for money
1. located right in the center of Macau 2. near attraction places and shopping mall 3. near 7-eleven and local restaurant
This is my second time staying at Sintra Hotel whcih I like it very much. It's located right in the center of Macau near New Yaohan Shopping mall, 7-eleven and local restaurant. It will take you 10 minutes by walk to St. Paul and Senado Square where you can eat and do shopping there too. I would highly recommend you to stay with Sintra Hotel. You can access into WIFI at lobby aread only.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Maitri P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Worth to stay again and again
1. right in the center of Macau 2. near St. Paul and Senado Square by 10 minutes walking distance 3. near local restaurant, 7-eleven and Yaohan shopping mall
This is my second time staying at Sintra Hotel which I like it very much, nice clean room and breakfast is good too. It's located right in the center of Macau. I would highly recommend you to stay at Sintra Hotel
Reviewed April 10, 2013