arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2774 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ho Y.
China
November 26, 2015
Nice
Good location

Rodney D.
Australia
November 26, 2015
Good Location
Service
We stayed at the club floor, had access to the club lounge which was very good. Downstairs bar has happy hours so drinks all were well priced and of value. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel room very spacious with good amenities.

Marc W.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2015
Fantastic Weekend
The staff, the room, the 17th & 18th floor !
Absolutely loved it, not a fan of Macau, but was there for the Macau GP which is brilliant with a group of friends, the hotel was superb, looked after us all. Had a great stay, didn't need for anything ! PS. My wife loved the Hermes bathroom shower gel, soap and body cream !

YIU L.
Hong Kong
November 23, 2015
Good
Good

travis V.
United States
November 20, 2015
Great location, supper nice staff, cleanliness
Good location, cleanliness, nice staff
Very happy about everything of this hotel, definitely come back and highly recommended

Kerrie D.
Australia
November 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel but far from larger casinos
Room size, cleanliness and bathroom
The room was amazing - very clean, beautiful and spacious. Only con is the hotel is very far from bigger casinos like the Venetian and Galaxy.

John H.
United States
November 17, 2015
Great Hotel
Location, amenities and staff
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Sofitel in Macau and will plan on staying there again on my next visit to Macau. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The views are great either a panorama of the water or the city. The hotel is within easy walking distance of San Malo the heart of Macau.

Swee N.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
one word - excellent!
1) staff were friendly and nice 2) nice and clean room 3)free room upgrade without request!
we had an excellent one night stay at sofitel. shuttle service was smooth and readily available. we checked in in the late afternoon and was greeted by staff who were friendly and smiley. what really made our day was the free upgrade to a very luxurious room! (and no we are not high rollers) good location - easy walk away from the main areas of the old macau. highly recommended!

Meng H.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Great hotel - near to attractions
Location, Large comfortable rooms, View of the old part of the city
This is a very good hotel to explore the old city from. It is about 15 mins walk to the main tourist areas. If you want to explore other parts of Macau, you can take the hotel free shuttle to the Ferry Terminal where almost all the major hotels provide free shuttles to and from, as a way to move around. Do check out the first "Koikei" shop where peanut brittle was made famous (TVB). 70-72 R. da Felicidade . Just a stone throw away is the old motel that was featured in the TVB drama. There is a convenience store in front of the hotel which you can buy snacks and drinks from.

Su-Yu L.
Taiwan
November 16, 2015
Very old hotel. Over priced
Staff friendliness
The hotel is over perfumed which made us very uncomfortable. Unable to breath. Facilities and rooms are old, not well maintained. It definitely do not qualifies a five star hotel. Feel ripped off for the room rate paid. The good points are that staffs were friendly and location close to some of tourist spots. Will definitely not stay there again.