arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2777 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Marissa N.
Australia
August 27, 2015
Room clean and tidy, location was very convenient
Cleanliness, location
We were upgraded to a room with living room and 2 bathrooms. Overall stay was good but not enough lifts as it's always a long waiting time. I had to wait 10 mins for the lift to lobby for checkout. Lobby always very loud and crowded but once you get up to the room it's better.

Alan N.
Hong Kong
August 26, 2015
Room arrangement & shuttle bus unsatisfaction
Room is tidy and clean
1. I booked 2 rooms but 1 room was at 8th floor and other was at 11th floor finally. 2. The shuttle bus is a mini bus style (16 seats) and so many guests were in queue for long time.

Fang Y.
Taiwan
August 26, 2015
One of the best place to stay in Macau
great view, nice service, comfortable room
It is definitely one of the best hotel for visitors to stay. Though a little bit far wary from city centre, the great service will compensate your losses. There are also nice pub/lounge/casino in the hotel. You can enjoy your stay without going outside.

jaspreet K.
Canada
August 23, 2015
Expensive but cheapest "5" stars
Pool, sauna and steam room
More food options (affordable ones like cafes or McDonald's would help)

Yu-Hsin C.
Taiwan
August 19, 2015
First time in Macau
Cleanliness, Comfortable Bed, TV in the Bathroom
It was our first visit to Macau, the hotel and room interior were nice. TV in the bathrooms was a nice touch. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the hotel staff was nice in arranging the connection between our two rooms. We had an a la carte lunch in one of the restaurants called Mistral and the food (dim sum, wontons, and shrimp) was NOT fresh. Food was definitely overpriced for its quality. We had a little stomach trouble later that day. Another disappointing thing would be the taxi stand service. We understand that the hotel is busy but the staff at the stand was not attentive AT ALL, offered absolutely no service and we ended calling the taxi out on the streets by ourselves - twice! Overall, I would not recommend this area for first-time visitors as the location is on the Macau side in the middle of an old neighborhood. The Venetian and City of Dreams were much more enjoyable as more shopping and food selection are available.

Beverly R.
Indonesia
August 18, 2015
Amazing
location, clean rooms, nice views
Close by to central attractions for tourists and restaurants :)

Rickie H.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2015
Good location
Location, shuttle bus
A good location if you want to be near St Paul ruins. Bus stops to Taipa are close-by. Room overall clean and comfortable, but the bathroom smelled a bit stuffy post-shower. The shower door couldn't close completely and some water leaked out. A minor setback, but otherwise a good experience. The 3D museum was fun!

WONG P.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2015
Convenient for shopping
Close to famous scenic spots
Clean and tidy room, should not allow non hotel users taking the shuttle bus

Simin S.
Singapore
August 16, 2015
A 5-star hotel that lived up to its rep.
The staff and the room.
I had already reviewed this hotel. I can't say enough good things about this hotel :) Service was great, it was a decent walking distance from the attractions and the Executive Club room was worth the paid upgrade. Even before the stay, the concierge was prompt in sending me the shuttle bus schedule from the ferry terminal to the hotel and a map of the nearby attractions. Then the room was on the top floor (17th) and was quiet even though about 2 doors away from the elevator. It was big and comfortable but not opulent. Staff were prompt in fixing the wifi for us as we could not connect our devices. Casino downstairs was a decent size but definitely not as big as those at Lisboa. Well since we weren't there to gamble, it didn't matter. It's been 4 months since we stayed there but I won't forget this place. I will stay there again in a heartbeat!

KAM L.
China
August 16, 2015
convenient location with good breakfast
good breakfast
very good experience