arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2735 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2735 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Chung H.
Portugal
August 08, 2015
You will love this hotel. Super super excellent fo
100% should come back this hotel
Housekeeping did good job to maintain the cleaning for the room. Front office maintain well operation and good service during busy period as well. Telephone operator prvoided good help for my question with beauitful telephone service manner. Health club staff good job. I would like to thank you for all of them. Good job. Hotel 's hardware has pretty designed and with high quality which is unexpected. So good. Hotel 's software which is the people, they are just Soo good. Thank you for Agoda as well u guys are reliable, very good service skills. Ctxxp (Chinese online travel agent )is just shiiiiiiiittttttt ,never book my trip from you , loser.

10 Chen L.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2015
wonderful hotel in Macau
‘Good facilities’‘Good location’‘Big room’'beautiful room'
I cant remember how many times I have stayed in Sofitel, For my memory there is always the best hotel for me in Macau. Their Staff are always efficient and polite in check in. This stay was for my mum's birthday, Here I have to say thank you to Mr. Henry to upgraded the room for us and thanks for all the arrangement, he is profession and helpful. We had a suite to share and it was amazing! Breakfast was great and afternoon drinks were fantastic with that view.

8.3 ZIH S.
Taiwan
August 03, 2015
Good
comfortable

9.3 Carry A.
Australia
July 30, 2015
5 Star interior but 3 Star exterior
Location, Value, Staff
We got a good deal from Agoda.com for this 5 Star hotel. The interior, service, facilities are excellent. Unfortunately the exterior is poor like the buildings surrounding it. Not that it effects our stay. But there are other 5 star hotels competing, Sofitel should spend some money upgrading. Close to the old town and restaurant. Will recomment if there is a good deal.

9 Tracy P.
Malaysia
July 29, 2015
Room very comfort & clean,the staffs very helpful.
Staffs very helpful n polite,service super good. Room clean and nice. Good location.
Feel very comfort during my stay as room very clean and staffs very nice and helpful.

9.3 Nattaporn K.
Thailand
July 29, 2015
Good
Clean,nice, close to center
We get lucky for free upgrade to luxury superior, spend value of money but late check in early check out and poor wifi

6.3 HO K.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, close to urban area and good service
Service were good and staff are polite, willing to help. Location was good and close to shopping area. Good smelling in hotel. Having casino for fun and good breakfast. Pool side area were great to stay. Room view can see china which just opposit of the sea.

7 Shum F.
Hong Kong
July 28, 2015
guys! check out time is 11am
location
usually check out time is 12pm and it will usually let guests to stay for late check out say 1 or 2pm, but guys! this hotel you must check out at 11am sharp or they will knock on your door sharp at 11am. terrible

5 Sau H.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2015
Rigid
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel
Check out time is 12 noon. They lock up our room before noon. We ask why, none of the staff explain. I would not recommend this hotel as there are more friendly hotels around. Even though there are four lifts, it is not enough to serve the needs of hotel guest n restaurant / function guests. It always takes 10 minutes waiting. With all of these n high price, there are lots of choices.

7.3 LAU P.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2015
Just felt comfortable but not a luxry experience.
Room cleanness, good location, good river view
Too many people entry hoet from outsides, restarant puffle is continental but type of foos is not sufficient and gobalize. Lift need to waiting too long even not in peak hours. Outside people not from room guest can easy follow room guest to reach each floor even they did not hold any room key. Swimming pool too small and no one clean before opening hour.