arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2781 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Simin S.
Singapore
August 16, 2015
A 5-star hotel that lived up to its rep.
The staff and the room.
I had already reviewed this hotel. I can't say enough good things about this hotel :) Service was great, it was a decent walking distance from the attractions and the Executive Club room was worth the paid upgrade. Even before the stay, the concierge was prompt in sending me the shuttle bus schedule from the ferry terminal to the hotel and a map of the nearby attractions. Then the room was on the top floor (17th) and was quiet even though about 2 doors away from the elevator. It was big and comfortable but not opulent. Staff were prompt in fixing the wifi for us as we could not connect our devices. Casino downstairs was a decent size but definitely not as big as those at Lisboa. Well since we weren't there to gamble, it didn't matter. It's been 4 months since we stayed there but I won't forget this place. I will stay there again in a heartbeat!

KAM L.
China
August 16, 2015
convenient location with good breakfast
good breakfast
very good experience

Jiayin Z.
China
August 16, 2015
Good Food nearby
This hotel is located in downtown area with lots of good food nearby. My girlfriend is a foreigner and she can't speak Cantonese or Mandarin. But still, she would loved to communicate with hotel staff

May L.
Hong Kong
August 13, 2015
A nice hotel and very convenient.
Staff were very helpful. Location is conveient. The room is clean and tidy。
A nice hotel. Very convenient。 Staff had provided prompt service. The room was clean with good amenities. But the TV was old with strange echoes。 Futnitures were a bit old. I think the hotel was built a few years ago and should do some renovations to up keep the rooms and hotel outlook. I still regard this is a nice hotel and will come back in future.

iris T.
Singapore
August 11, 2015
big room, delicious sweet dark chocolate
chocolate, casino, free shutter bus
Ok

Chung H.
Portugal
August 08, 2015
You will love this hotel. Super super excellent fo
100% should come back this hotel
Housekeeping did good job to maintain the cleaning for the room. Front office maintain well operation and good service during busy period as well. Telephone operator prvoided good help for my question with beauitful telephone service manner. Health club staff good job. I would like to thank you for all of them. Good job. Hotel 's hardware has pretty designed and with high quality which is unexpected. So good. Hotel 's software which is the people, they are just Soo good. Thank you for Agoda as well u guys are reliable, very good service skills. Ctxxp (Chinese online travel agent )is just shiiiiiiiittttttt ,never book my trip from you , loser.

Chen L.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2015
wonderful hotel in Macau
‘Good facilities’‘Good location’‘Big room’'beautiful room'
I cant remember how many times I have stayed in Sofitel, For my memory there is always the best hotel for me in Macau. Their Staff are always efficient and polite in check in. This stay was for my mum's birthday, Here I have to say thank you to Mr. Henry to upgraded the room for us and thanks for all the arrangement, he is profession and helpful. We had a suite to share and it was amazing! Breakfast was great and afternoon drinks were fantastic with that view.

ZIH S.
Taiwan
August 03, 2015
Good
comfortable

Carry A.
Australia
July 30, 2015
5 Star interior but 3 Star exterior
Location, Value, Staff
We got a good deal from Agoda.com for this 5 Star hotel. The interior, service, facilities are excellent. Unfortunately the exterior is poor like the buildings surrounding it. Not that it effects our stay. But there are other 5 star hotels competing, Sofitel should spend some money upgrading. Close to the old town and restaurant. Will recomment if there is a good deal.

Tracy P.
Malaysia
July 29, 2015
Room very comfort & clean,the staffs very helpful.
Staffs very helpful n polite,service super good. Room clean and nice. Good location.
Feel very comfort during my stay as room very clean and staffs very nice and helpful.