Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2838 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Worawut U.
Thailand
November 01, 2014
Best Location Hotel, Everything Great
Location, Casino, Room
This is the best place i ever stay at Macau

Kamy L.
Singapore
October 30, 2014
Definitely will come back
Easy access, very comfortable, great service
The 2 days I spent there were fantastic! The staff are always smiley and welcoming. The location is great too. Easy access to a lot of places and every where is almost walkable. The only headache was the traffic to the hotel in the evenings where traffic can be very jammed. Other than this small issue, there's no problems at all. The bed was super comfortable, the design and furniture of the room shows a lot of thoughtfulness of the hotel. Thumbs up!!

Karen T.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
Good service provided
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Overall it was very good. Location was good, near the heritage area, all within walking distance. Service was good. Hotel was clean. The only 2 things I could find fault with was the long waiting time for taxis and the smell of the corridor which I did not like (individual preference). The long waiting time was not the hotel's fault actually. It is the taxis' because they just refuse to turn in and I don't know why. Poor concierge had to run out several times just to pull in a taxi for the hotel guests. My suggestion is for the hotel to provide shuttle service to and from the airport, something they may want to consider.

LIM K.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
NOT VALUE FOR MONEY
WALKING DISTANCE TO PLACES OF INTEREST BUT NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ELDERLY
HOUSEKEEPING UP TO STANDARD. SERVICES AND HOTEL CONDITION NOT OF SOFITEL THAT I HAVE STAY MANY TIME BEFORE IN OTHER COUNTRIES.

Choon T.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Good Location
Rooms, Corridor, Location
The hotel location is great, it's has a lot of signature and recommended restaurant surrounding and is just walking distance include the signature tourism spot.

CHRISTOPHER D.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2014
Great location away from casino tack
location

Li Y.
Hong Kong
October 25, 2014
Service is good
Good location, clean and nice service
Good

Nathalie C.
France
October 23, 2014
WONDERFUL STAY in Club Sofitel room
Excellent service and location
VERY NICE STAY FOR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY GOT COMPLEMENTARY MACAROONS AND CHOCOLATES AND NICE ROSES ON THE ROOM! WILL DEFINITELY COME AGAIN !

Ying K.
Hong Kong
October 23, 2014
Bang for the buck!
Close to food, Close to landmarks, Cheap as a 5 stars hotel
Service is always good here, 3rd time staying and had nice decorations for valentines day!

elaine L.
Singapore
October 22, 2014
One nite stay in Macau, harbour view .
Staff are friendly and helpful
Well , everything is good and prefect . Nothing awesome about the harbour view. Bath room edges spotted some dark stain. Overall is good.