arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2731 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 Hang L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2014
Very nice room
Excellent view, comfortable bed, great food
I enjoyed the stay.

8.3 Desiree D.
Philippines
September 09, 2014
Life of Luxury for little cost
Laser cut curtains, the room layout , the lamps
Staff helpful. Feeling luxurious in the room. Did not want to leave the room.

7.7 YUEH W.
Taiwan
September 07, 2014
Location is good
Location

7 Tsz L.
New Zealand
September 07, 2014
It is clean
Cleaness, location, room size
The downsides are: - the curtain cannot be completed closed, - the pillows are not comfortable at all.

9 Joy G.
Australia
September 05, 2014
Great Stay in a great city
The hotel was in a great location - easy walk to the best part of town. Staff were very friendly and there was a nice ambience. Very quiet.
We had a great stay and had no complaints. We also got a good deal online. Would definately recommend the Sofitel to anyone visiting Macao. Even though there was a Casino at the hotel it is well separated from the rest of the Hotel with a separate entrance so we did not get bothered by noisy , smoky gamblers. Previously stayed at the Venetian in Macao which was horrible!

6.3 Fok W.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2014
not expected service
maybe location in central city
Check in time is too late at 3pm/long waiting time for shuttle bus/

9.3 Ching W.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2014
Worth a next stay
The staff are friendly, the room view is good and the club lounge is nice.
Its great, the room is quite comfy and the club lounge offered nice food and beverages. Would stay again next time. Since im not a big fan of gambling, i didnt visit the casino.

5.7 Tan K.
Singapore
September 02, 2014
first try at sofitel
near to the streets,nice view,friendly staff
unable to board bus when they are too many people in queue,bus interval is longer than other hotels,no direct bus from airport to hotel and vice versa.

10 chau C.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2014
Good
Good

8 Axmund S.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Sofitel Macau
Room, Location, Value