Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Fionne L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
worth a stay!
room view, room condition especially loccitane
great!
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Dennis Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not value for money
Inconvenient...no shuttle buses ..no taxis
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stephanie F. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great room, good food
Amazing food, good location n great rooms
Almost perfect
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ho L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great location hotel with beautiful view
location, view, convenience
Reviewed August 20, 2014

KAI S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Never be the first choice in Macau
Tidy, Reasonable price, nice chinese restaurant
The transportation is extremely poor for the hotel. The shuttle bus is infrequent and difficult to have taxi even.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Kum J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good stay until.....
Room fantastic, toiletries great. Hotel smells great.
We were very satisfied with everything about the stay. They go the extra mle by sending a cake on the day of my birthday. However, we tried to get a taxi for almost 45minutes, were unable to get a taxi to the airport. We want to Thank Ken the bellboy who run around stopping taxi for us.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hung L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
A great place to stay outside Cotai
Nice decoration, comfortable bed and great food
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Andy A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Say NO to Sofitel Ponte 16
it was terrible especially the Ponte 16 Casino. Just imagined the casino is lack of drinking water. Hide the drinking water at the corner of the restaurant inside the casino main floor. You cant find it eventhough the staff rolling the drinking cart. yet all the casino staff & cleaning service staff are impolite...i've been screamed loud by the cleaning service when i tooked a few bottle of drinking water @ the corner. I have no idea what she is talking about, bcoz she spoke Cantonese. Their english & mandarin are so poor, cant help u anything. I suggest dont stay here for your entire life!
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Tsz L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
luxury hotel
swimming pool is pretty but too small, room service is good, not too crowded
i've got free upgrade to luxury room and so comfortable . we ordered room service which is very great for the foods. however the buffet breakfast is not good that we have to wait more than 25mins for 2 egg benedicts and even the muffin is not toasted. it is disappointed.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Wilfrido G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Stay in Old Macau Area
comfort, attentive staff, and nice location in the old part of Macau
We returned to Macau after 25 years to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and sofitel did not dissappoint us by making our stay just as memorable
Reviewed August 11, 2014