arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2733 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2733 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Xenia T.
Singapore
May 21, 2014
Luxurious, cozy and memorable
Got upgrade to executive suite with no extra charges, friendly and helpful staff and self sufficent with a casino in the hotel.

Pei C.
Singapore
May 20, 2014
If i go to macau, this is my first choice.
Location, Room, Amenities
It was a fabulous stay. I have totally nothing to complain about it and i will always want to go back to this hotel to stay again if i go Macau. Ponte 16 district has the old culture of macau we can visit. The hotel itself is really comfortable and i love it so much that i hardly want to leave the room. The breakfast spread has so much varieties. The reception is friendly and nice. Fantastic.

Paule H.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2014
Excellent
Comfort, convenience, attentive staff
Excellent

bing Y.
United States
May 19, 2014
Fantastic Hotel with Great Amenities
Casino downstairs, Convenient store next door, & Professional Staff
The hotel itself was excellent. Getting a taxi especially on a weekend was horrible. Taxi lines were almost 30 minutes long. They do offer shuttle services to the different ports next to the taxi lines.

Sweenee K.
Australia
May 19, 2014
overall good experience
buffet,

Marini L.
Indonesia
May 18, 2014
Exceeded my expectation. Great experience
Comfortable and great Room; 10mins walking distance from Senado; Excellence staff service
Don't be bluffed by the exterior looks of the building. It is so totally different inside. It was a very great stay. They have separate Club check in and make you feel what you have paid is worth. While checking in, you are able to sit and relax with free drinks and great Macao city view. The room is very comfortable and I have a great view of Macao Tower and Macao City. Hotel staff (Doorman, Receptionist, Staff in the Hall) is very attentive to all your need and they are friendly.

Matt O.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2014
Good quality hotel in a great location
Location, buffet breakfast and the quality of the room
Ideal location. Friendly staff. High quality finish to the rooms, including the bathroom. Great buffet breakfast at a fair price. Free shuttle to the ferry pier. Only negative was that there was an almost constant tobacco smell lingering in the hotel - this was not helped by some of the guests breaching the no smoking policy in the public areas, including even smoking in the lifts.

Hu H.
Taiwan
May 14, 2014
very convenient and good hotel, very good location
Sofitel has very good location, i enjoy the fitness room so much which is very comfortable
very good to stay at Sofitel, i had a very good time there!

SEUNGJOON L.
South Korea
May 14, 2014
wonderful with good price
casino, location, room service
Perfect

Alex H.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2014
nice view, good location
nice view, good location, clean room