arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2733 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2733 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Lei P.
Macau
February 02, 2016
The hotel is not bad. But traffic is awful
Clean, but traffic is awful
Traffic is a nightmare in Macau. Very very poor public transportation, and very very awful traffic jam. It sometimes took us 45 mins to get a taxi. Macau is such an unfriendly place for tourists

10 Hui C.
Singapore
January 28, 2016
Nice room and great location
Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
Second time staying here while on a holiday trip. Rooms were still as fantastic and service is still excellent!

10 Lin L.
China
January 28, 2016
easy access
good!

6.4 Valter V.
Portugal
January 25, 2016
ok ok
Good Location, good service, design is dated and very chinese bling, lobby needs urgent revamp as the lounge.

9 Alonso C.
Venezuela
January 22, 2016
Great hotel
cleanliness, room view, location
great hotel, amazing view outlooking to the city and the river. Location near restaurants and crowded streets.

6.7 Kelly Z.
China
January 21, 2016
so called 5-starhotel with bad customer service
Receiptionist is nice and very helpful
This is the first time I was told that my personal stuff left behind in the hotel can only be picked up on person as there is no postal service can be provided. I used to think Macao and Shenzhen are both international cities and the business interaction such as post will not be a issue, however I m sorry to know that I was totally wrong. For such inconvenience I would suggest whoever is reading my review go to aother hotel with modern service, there is plenty of nice hotel with helpful cusutomer service out there, why would you risk your happy day with this one?

8.3 Yeow G.
Singapore
January 19, 2016
Wonderful stay in a good location
Great stay, great service and good location
Jenny attended to me during the check in process. We were very early and went for lunch and sign-seeing nearby. When we returned to get our room, Jenny remembered and address by my last name. It left me a great impression. The hotel is located in a very good spot, walking distance to tourist spot and good restaurant.

9.3 JUN C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2016
Great Hotel with unforgotten memory
Comfort, Nice Staff, Good Location
This hotel was great. Nice, friendly and polite staff. Good and strategic location. I want to give a token of appreciation to Ms. Jenny Liang who helped me to prepare everything for my marriage proposal. She did a great job for me! Appreciated! The room was clean and comfort. I like the bed so much! Anyway all staff's service were superb! I will definitely stay here when next time to Macau!

9.7 Victor T.
Indonesia
January 15, 2016
No free shuttle service frm taipa
Even though there are plenty taxis from Taipa, but it would be better if Sofitel coulf provide free shuttle service from Taipa as well.
Pretty much satisfied with their service

9.3 Teo J.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Luxurious, spacious and conveniently located
Luxurious, spacious and conveniently located
The hotel was very convenient located to the main walking street and shopping area. A simple walk straight down from thehotel leads you to the bay and the casinos. Very nice overall experience.