arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1448 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1448 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.3 Dunstan L.
Macau
March 04, 2014
Budget / backpacker hotel with casino
Budget / backpacker hotel with casino
Budget / backpacker hotel with casino. Rated about 2 Star. Room doesn't look as good as its lobby.

7.7 Siew C.
Malaysia
February 28, 2014
very comfortable and pleasant
clean & comfortable, strategic location, friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at Taipa Square Hotel. It is near to the central shopping street accesible by foot or a short taxi ride. Easy to get taxi and public bus stop is just nearby. Local eateries and shopping mart are nearby making it convenient to get necessities like water or snack food for children.

6 Chisa A.
Japan
February 26, 2014
Fair Hotel
Location, Staff, size of room
It was a short stay so it was OK with the hotel like this kind of city hotel. The gym was very small and pool was not in service.

6 Kwan L.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2014
Rates reasonable but the worst thing is no wi-fi
1. rates reasonable, 2. check-in quick, 3. have shuttel
Ok for such rate, however, without wi-fi in these days are very inconvenient. Even the public area do not have wi-fi is a bit strange. The gaming coupons are also of no use as it is a bit tricky. The view of my room is very good as it can see the water and the Galaxy Hotel and the race course.

7 HAW N.
Malaysia
February 23, 2014
Enjoy food, slightseeing and shopping
Nice and clean

8.3 YONG F.
Malaysia
January 24, 2014
Much More Better Than Expected
Large room, Large bathroom & Comfortable bed
1) The hotel is much more better than expected. 2) The room is very large, clean and the bathroom also very big with bathtub somemore. 3) I booked for Garden view rooms, but the rooms we stayed are with Racecourse view. It is totally different with the comments I read before which said Garden view means no view or wall only. 4) This hotel can be better if they can provide free wifi in room and include breakfast. The wifi at their lobby (21st floor) is super weak. 5) Got bus stop just in front of hotel.

7 JESUSA C.
Philippines
January 19, 2014
Near the airport and public trasport
big rooms and clean c.r.
Nice, but no wi-fi. The room is large enough and clean room and bathroom.Accessible to airport and ferry.

7.7 ANTHONY R.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
pleasant
location and convenience
satisfactory satisfactory satisfactory satisfactory

7.7 CHENG T.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
nice hotel away from the hustle
decent distance from the big casinos, spacious rooms
It was decent. Has a small scale casino But I wouldn't really consider to play there. The high rollers would probably avoid it. It's a nice 10 minutes walk to the souvenir street, and a 20 minutes walk to the major casinos, So I consider it a pretty convenient place If you are there more for leisure than gambling.

6.3 Minette F.
Philippines
January 05, 2014
Transient, quick.
Cost, proximity to sites, large room.
Satisfactory for transients and over-night stays. Need improvement on western buffet menu. Wifi should be available.