arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1456 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Herry P.
Indonesia
January 05, 2013
Great Hotel
price, big room
The room is big ! The price is ok, and breakfast is ok too. It have swimming pool but closed on winter. Everythings is ok i think.

vineet G.
India
January 05, 2013
The hotel location is good
location is good
The room was very cold during night. Even asked the hotel staff to fix this issue. But if you go to the casino in the hotel it was warm. Told the staff but no result. Also the cost of baby sitting per hour was very high.

SAMMY H.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2013
Hotel is reasonable
Price acceptable
I think this hotel is ok and price acceptable but facility not very good

Mak Y.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
good location and acceptable price
close to bus stop
It costs nine hundreds something for 1 night stay during the Christmas holiday, no high hope as cheap. Generally I enjoyed my stay there, acceptable facilities, and good location. Bus stop is just a minute walk so easy to get to everywhere. I only feel bad about the breakfast buffet, few choices and I will eat outside next time.

Sai F.
Hong Kong
December 20, 2012
no breakfast in this price not fair
closed to Taipa's majority casino
I believed if I ordered booking earlier may be get a free ticket from HKG to Macau, price is expensive whitout breakfast, room is OK,

Arman M.
Russia
December 14, 2012
good hotel
nice stuff
in this hotel i come 5 time, and every time i am very good satisfyted. good price, good lokation, can walk to venetian and galaxy just 5- 10 min. will come again

Wing L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2012
You get what you're paying for.
cheap
The most satisfying of this hotel is the breakfast, only $5US for the resident. Good food, but cheap. Room is okay, but again, you get what you're paying for, nothing special in the room.

Daniel P.
United States
December 09, 2012
Could have been better...
Close to great food.
I have to preface this review with the fact that I have never been to Macau before, and I had no idea what area to stay. Since, I'm not much of a gambler (though I do a bit), the main reason for visiting Macau was the food I read that Taipa, is where you need to be if you really want to experience the Macanese/Portuguese cuisine of Macau, so Taipa was my destination. I chose the Taipa Square Hotel because it is central to Taipa. That turned out to be true. With walking distance of the hotel (5-10minutes on foot) there are a number of restaurants. Particularly of interest to me where, Antonio Restaurant, and O Santos, excellent food. But there are many others that I'm sure are excellent, my timeline just did not permit. Now, onto hotel specifics. Overall, it's a clean hotel, not overly nice but if you're familiar with Las Vegas, think decent hotel in downtown Las Vegas. The service was OK, not bad, but they didn't go out of their way, very business oriented. The rooms however, were pretty horrible in my opinion. They were clean, but really small. The bed quite literally like sleeping on the floor, extremely hard and uncomfortable. And, though the room has a thermostat, they apparently don't work, and our room stayed at a constant 58 degrees. Which may be nice in the summer, but this was in November. No matter how much you turn it up, nothing changes. Complaints to the front desk did no good. Bottom line, If I ever go back to Macau, I'll probably not book with Taipa Square.There are other hotels in the general area, and I would try another, since I wasn't impressed at all.

Wong M.
Hong Kong
December 07, 2012
A hotel with convenient location.
Reasonably large rooms, reasonable services.
It is a nice small hotel with reasonably good service. The problem is that the hotel lobby is at the top floor, which is a bit inconvenient. Guess the reason is that they want to keep the entrance at ground floor for gamblers. And this does not create a good atmosphere for tourists who are not interested in gambling.

Akechai T.
Thailand
December 07, 2012
Room are clean
Big enough room and clean
The hotel should provide the bus between hotel and Ferry station.