Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1462 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

MINSEOK J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
good hotel
nice location
The hotel looks very new and the decoration is very nice. We feel very comfortable to stay in this hotel. The hotel offers several shuttle buses to go to different spots, which is very convenient. The staff are very polite and friendly. We enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Chiew Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget hotel
Got wifi service but only for 1 user
The bed are not soft at all.. The others overall is ok..
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Mario S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
It's a big no no hotel
none
When we check in the lobby was not too bad, after we went into the room it was a total disaster. The matress was hard, the bedsheet was yellowish in colour and the towel was also yellowish.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

clifford T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location
Reasonable price
Nice location....walking distance to various casino and food outlet
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sophia W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean and new Hotel, comfortable
New and Clean
Taipa Square Hotel is a reasonable price hotel in Taipa area which near the Ctai Strip Convention And Exhibition Centre, The Venetian Macao. We will re-consider to book this hotel when we go to Macau again.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Issinee V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Do not recommend for the casino in the hotel
Good price
i stayed this hotel because of my friend recommendation. however i had a chance to played casino in the hotel. once i returned my chips, the cashier stole some of my money out of the whole pie of my chips. i asked for my money back but they rejected to return. i felt like i was robbed. i went to macau many many times and also went to many 5 stars hotel casino but i've never had this bad experience before.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

LO S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Noisy Hotel
Clean Room
I stay there for 2 days. There is a storage room right next to my room. The cleaning staff walk in/out all the day including late night. The sound proof from the wall of this hotel is very bad. You can hear all kinds of noise all day from the hallway, elevator alarm sound, hotel staff, other hotel guests, etc. Well, after one whole day of visiting Macau, I was too tired just want to rest. I do not like people to clean my room at night.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

LAM S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
a good hotel
near the recreation
The hotel room is great, the view is good... The washroom is also okay...
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Dexter S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel that i will never visit again.
None
bed was so hard. it is like you are sleeping on the floor. better to sleep on the chair if you can fit. service was so lousy. the entire floors even the non smoking floor smell like smoke. it is like a chimney. i will not go back here again and i will not recommend this to other travelers!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2012

TAKESHI I. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
reasonable hotel
reasonable price and clean room
it was very nice to visit horse racing course because the hotel is located just in front of racing course.
Reviewed July 16, 2012