arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Connie F.
Singapore
May 30, 2012
Average hotel with average service
Restaurant in hotel serves good dim sum and waiting staff in the restaurant is helpful and friendly
Room is of good size even for 3 persons, beds are hard but good for the back and we slept comfortably. Interior is dated and in need of redecorating.

Garrick Y.
Macau
May 28, 2012
comparatively enjoyable stay
Clean, Good Food, and Good Rest
Room was okay and clean. Great cafe in 2F. Overall the stay was care free, with the biggest pro of not having too much people/large groups.

Lee Q.
May 28, 2012
Old Chinese Hotel
Friendly and helpful stuff
the room we stayed facing local flat. the view from the room not really attractive. the ac in the room is so noisy. the restaurant's breakfast was ok. a lot of variety and the food and drinks are ok. center locations of the hotel is very convenience. nearby hotel there's a bus stop which is easy to get to nearby attraction like the ah ma temple.

Michelle S.
Philippines
May 25, 2012
Value for Money Hotel
near venetian, galaxy hotel & supermarket...
We had a 3night 4day stay at this hotel. location wise its superb, for its near a supermarket where goods are cheap and u can even buy meal for 20 MOP! Not to mention its proximity to Venetian & Galaxy Hotel (the newest craze in town where you can dine shop & play all you want!). The hotel staff is okay, i didn't have a hard time communicating with them. Bed was hard indeed, but it was compensated by other amenities in the hotel room. Don't bother to use the swimming pool for its unsightly & u wont have any privacy using it. The bus stop is located beside GrandView hotel. If you are to visit Senado Square, hop in bus 33 & pay around 4.20MOP towards San Malo (2nd stop after crossing tha Taipa bridge). Before going for a tour, it is a MUST to taste the famous Portuguese egg tart @ Pastelaria Ko Kei for 7MOP (& be addicted)! Souvenir shirts are hard to find in Macau, but we were able to buy 29Mop shirt before reaching Ruins of St Paul. Yes, there's not much to do in Macau, and you can actually spend 2 days touring the country, so its best to hop in a ferry towards HK (1-hour) via turbojet (150Mop one way) for only an hour & get additional fun in HongKong!

mi T.
China
May 24, 2012
Not very happy experience in my stay!!!
location is convenience compare with other hotel in Taipa, but definitely it is not comprehensive hotel.
1.When we arrive hotel at 9pm, we were lining up for check-in, which is fine for us, however, there was only 1 staff working in the front desk, there was a group of tourist just arrive in 2 mins before us, so your only 1 staff was busy, and we have to wait over 5 mins, then your second staff came out from a room, and compplete the check-in for us, it seems the contigency plan is not apply properly. 2.The safety box is locked by my fault in the second morning, I've asked for your housekeeper's help, but no anyone come to my room in 10 minutes.

See Y.
Singapore
May 24, 2012
good location with all services and amenities
location and services with smile
Nice little casino. Only odd thing is reception is on the upp top most floor

Man C.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2012
Nice room
Clean
The room is clean and nice, but the mattress is a bit hard

Mai H.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Lovely hotel
size room is good
Hotel room is good not very much restaurant around the hotel. Very far away from the shoping

SOO K.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
reception staff so nice
hotel facilities
I love the hotel cause hotel is cleanest and the staff also very helpful but casiono service beverage women staff no polite. hotel location also good just walk about 10 minute reach the best travel sight and also near the bus station. Hotel dont have bus shuttes go airport and other hotel got this benefit for the guess.this travel i very happy to stay at this hotel. thank you all

Ka L.
Hong Kong
May 21, 2012
Simple and clean
value for price
Everything is good. The room is clean and basic. However, no shuttle bus to the hotel or have to wait for long. It's not convenient like other big hotels with all the shuttle bus to the nearby casinos and dining areas.