arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1456 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

LEE C.
Taiwan
February 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
excellent servive behavior in bell capitain
provide available room during super peak season, but hotel rate was much higher than regular

Armenio D.
Macau
February 05, 2012
Convinience
Low price
The hotel is quite convinience, located in Taipa Island. Bsd that, there r a supermarket within 5 mins walking distance. Regarding the hotel is small and old, lots of chinese gamblers.

andre V.
Brazil
February 03, 2012
Good cost-benefit
Location, price, services
taipa hotel is located close to the busy taipa village where most expatrites in macau live, with easy access to the airport, taipa ferry and a not so long walking distance - well, 20 minutes at least - to the major casinos in cotai. rooms are a well decorated four star standard above my expectations for the rate i paid. the only cons were the really hard as rock bed and the lack of a heater in the room. also the gym and outdoors pool close too early so does not fit business travellers needs. all in all a good choice for all kind of travellers.

Deng K.
China
February 02, 2012
Good location with a good price
Walking distance to the most places and attractions on Taipa island
Room was OK, the price was cheap. The good thing about this hotel is its convenient location because I can walk to most places on Taipa within 15 mins. Casino downstairs was small but very nice. Very nice food and beverage services at the casino area. I had a great experience in this hotel.

Anthony R.
Indonesia
January 30, 2012
Good location
Good location
The hotel are still in good condition. A lot food around and near to the bus stop, which is a plus. Bed is a bit too hard, though. Location is good, very near to Peninsula or Venetian/Galaxy.

SIU L.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2012
Good Price
Reasonable price. Many convenient stores and restaurants nearby
reasonable price many convenient stores and restaurants nearby lobby at 21 floor shuttle bus available to ferry pier but only 1 run per hour good for business trip some taiwanese tv channels available no breakfast but easy to find food from restaurants in the neigbourhood nearby bus stop walking distance to downtown of Taipa

Chow A.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2012
Good budget hotel
Close to supermarket and bus stop
room is a bit small and old but clean. the hotel is in a location out of tourist attractions. you have to take a taxi or bus to access to other places for example for dining and entertainments. there are no shopping area or fine restaurants around but there is a supermarket just next to the hotel.

abhishek G.
India
January 27, 2012
nice and clean hotel but no toiletries
clean and suitably located
stayed for one night .was quite cheap and clean.beds were quite big and the room had a nice view of the park. However the rooms didnt had any toiletries like tooth brush paste etc. and smelled like someone smoked though they said it was non smoking room. Overall a good experience

Melanie G.
Philippines
January 26, 2012
Great Location
very accomodationg staffs
When we arrived at the hotel, we deposit our luggage at the luggage room since we arrived earlier than the check-in time. Taipa Square room is very comfortable to stay in. They have no wi-fi but they can provide you a cable for the LAN. We'll definitely go back to this hotel.

shilpa S.
January 25, 2012
Convinient location, small but cozy rooms
Location in Taipa. Price.
we had booked this hotel because we wanted to stay overnight in macau close to venetian, since venetian had a movie awards function that we were going to watch. the hotel had decent reviews on agoda, was close to venetian and was relatively cheaper, so we booked it. the hotel reception (21st floor!) staff was quite professional and within 5mins we had our room key without any hassles. the room itself was small but cozy and had all the amenities that you'd expect in a decent hotel like air conditioning, wired internet, clean sheets, towels, toiletries etc. the bed was a bit hard though. do not expect a great view in the price you pay but since you can get some sunlight in your room, it is not bad! breakfast was good buffet for hkd. overall i would rate this hotel good value for money.