Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1465 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1465 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

SIU L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good Price
Reasonable price. Many convenient stores and restaurants nearby
reasonable price many convenient stores and restaurants nearby lobby at 21 floor shuttle bus available to ferry pier but only 1 run per hour good for business trip some taiwanese tv channels available no breakfast but easy to find food from restaurants in the neigbourhood nearby bus stop walking distance to downtown of Taipa
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Chow A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good budget hotel
Close to supermarket and bus stop
room is a bit small and old but clean. the hotel is in a location out of tourist attractions. you have to take a taxi or bus to access to other places for example for dining and entertainments. there are no shopping area or fine restaurants around but there is a supermarket just next to the hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

abhishek G. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
nice and clean hotel but no toiletries
clean and suitably located
stayed for one night .was quite cheap and clean.beds were quite big and the room had a nice view of the park. However the rooms didnt had any toiletries like tooth brush paste etc. and smelled like someone smoked though they said it was non smoking room. Overall a good experience
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Melanie G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location
very accomodationg staffs
When we arrived at the hotel, we deposit our luggage at the luggage room since we arrived earlier than the check-in time. Taipa Square room is very comfortable to stay in. They have no wi-fi but they can provide you a cable for the LAN. We'll definitely go back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

shilpa S. from
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Convinient location, small but cozy rooms
Location in Taipa. Price.
we had booked this hotel because we wanted to stay overnight in macau close to venetian, since venetian had a movie awards function that we were going to watch. the hotel had decent reviews on agoda, was close to venetian and was relatively cheaper, so we booked it. the hotel reception (21st floor!) staff was quite professional and within 5mins we had our room key without any hassles. the room itself was small but cozy and had all the amenities that you'd expect in a decent hotel like air conditioning, wired internet, clean sheets, towels, toiletries etc. the bed was a bit hard though. do not expect a great view in the price you pay but since you can get some sunlight in your room, it is not bad! breakfast was good buffet for hkd. overall i would rate this hotel good value for money.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Terrance K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Close to the airport
Location to the airport and to the horse track.
The hotel is OK for a room in Macau. We've stayed in nicer places, but this was close to the airport (5 minute taxi). Across the street is the horse tracks and the Venetian Hotel is a also very close. The room was clean, but extremely basic! We stayed one night and it was just a place for us to stay before flying out to Thailand. The casino is OK, and it wasn't very busy when we went in at 2am.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Chan V. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Reasonable price
Price is reasonable during holiday
Hotel location is good and it is near by racecourse. It was great that I could got a room had racecourse view. The hotel lobby is located at the penthouse but not at the ground floor, I don't think it is convenience. The room was quite small but it was comfortable. The hygiene was good as well. However, the pillow is too short.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Marsha L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Price and Nice Rooms
Facilities
this hotel was the cheapest i could finc on the last minute, so i expected a pretty scary place....luckily, it was a 21 story hotel with doormen, fully functioning elevators, a pool, gym, casino, and nice service. i was satisfied, especially for the price.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Prushaya S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Location was okay and somewhat convenient.
Neighborhood was convenient
Only good thing was the location. Room was dark and seemed like a 2 star hotel. The amenities (ie. swimming pool) were closed for repair. Reception was not a friendly as it should have been if the hotel wants to be considered more than 3 stars!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

nurlaila E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
good hotel, nice staffs, nice location
room and staff
we stayed there only 2 night. we like to stay there, bcos the room is big, we can reach some places from bus stop/halte near the hotel. the staff are friendly. i will be back to taipa square hotel..
Reviewed January 17, 2012