arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17013 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Glenda L.
Philippines
June 12, 2015
Amazing Venetian
Comfort, affordability and shopping
It was really fun. The children loved and enjoyed their stay. They appreciate the beauty, the grand/elegance of the hotel.

ALPESH G.
India
June 11, 2015
Excellent hotel , excellent food.
Casino , service , fantastic property
Fantastic

DAOJUN S.
Singapore
June 11, 2015
A bit ex
Everything was fine.
Possible to make combo reservation for City Dream ticket + Hotel

MEI C.
Malaysia
June 11, 2015
Good
Free shuttle bus, clean, comfort

VARUN K.
India
June 11, 2015
Value for Money
Rooms, View and Hospitality
Stay was good, although I stayed for one day only. Hotel staff is excellent, but I must say at this cost if you getting Galaxy just go for it. It's Huge and big.

chin C.
Taiwan
June 11, 2015
wonderful
nice clean big

William D.
United States
June 10, 2015
Great
Great Room, Great service, Great Food. Did not gamble once over the 3 days yet had the best time. The pool area is fantastic, th

Sab F.
Australia
June 10, 2015
Excellent Hotel with a couple of issues
Shopping precinct, Gondola's, Casino
Stayed 1 night 22.04.2015 Arrived early morning expecting early check in which I'd asked for, told I had to wait till 3:00pm. With a meeting at 11:00am this was unacceptable and after much discussion and getting annoyed Max comes to the rescue. Not sure if he's a manager or just a staff member, but he was able find me a room, so thankful for that. Hotel is MASSIVE. Not too hard to navigate if you know where you want to go as there's signs everywhere, but huge just the same. Rooms bigger than any hotel I've stayed in. Stayed in a Royale Suite. Bed comfortable and bathroom is also big. Marble everywhere, separate large shower and tub. Desk and printer in room as well. Canals and Gondola's are a sight. Strange hearing Asian gondoliers singing and playing Italian music, but it was entertaining. You could listen to them playing in the background while wandering around shopping. The shopping itself had plenty for everyone. It stretches for miles and you could lose days going through them all. Restaurants everywhere. Plenty of food options. Read a review recommending Bambu seafood buffet so gave it a try. Not spectacular but it was good. Many other options to choose from. Casino is huge. Slots and tables everywhere. Table minimums a bit high for me but not being a big gambler, it wasn't an issue. Didn't get to see the pool or any of the other facilities as I was only there for one day, but judging from the parts of the hotel I did see, would expect them to be just as good. Overall, the hotel/resort is great. Has all the basics covered for someone going to Macao. Shopping Eating Gambling and a big comfortable room to retire to when you're done. One tip. DON'T CHANGE MONEY AT RECEPTION. They're only licensed to give Macao Pataca's, but you can't use them in the Casino. Casino uses $HK. Had to go to the shopping precinct, find a Bank Of China branch and change the money into $HK. A waste of 1hr of my time.

winh L.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2015
Famous Hotel but Quite Old
Spacious Rooms, Good customer service, Free Shuttle Bus
I have been to Macau numerous time but this was the first time I stayed in the Venetian due a promotion. The casino itself is huge and is located on Taipa (there is a free shuttle bus that runs from the ferry terminal to the casino). The hotel rooms are huge and you do get a a wow factor when you first enter into the room, but I have to say that the furniture looks a bit dated (they still have a CRT TV) although this may be intentional to keep the Venetian theme running. Nontheless the rooms are well maintained and clean. Overall I still enjoyed my stay at the Venetian but it just fell short of my expectations.

MUHAMMAD A.
Brunei Darussalam
June 09, 2015
Excellent
Convenient, Shopping and Restaurant
Everything is there