Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17084 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17084 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

David M.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
Great value suite
Royal suite was big and very comfortable. Old town sights are a 10 min taxi drive away. Good choice of restaurants, we are at North which was excellent.
Comfortable and relaxed

YukMan W.
Hong Kong
March 26, 2015
The room is smelly
Room size is big
The room is smelly,the shampoo and bath gel are cheap,TV is old. The only one good thing is the room size is really huge.

Fang Z.
China
March 26, 2015
nice
clean,nice food,easy to go shopping
In short,nice

Justin N.
Malaysia
March 26, 2015
Grand!!
Grand, locality & friendly staff
A very grand and nice hotel with friendly staff

Cynthia C.
Philippines
March 25, 2015
Awesome!
big room, nice staff, great location
We went to Macau largely due to curiosity, since our main purpose for this trip is HK Disneyland and Ocean Park. It was a surprise, we did not expect to have a wonderful time at Venetian. It was a super plus factor. We did not do our research well prior to going, so we only allocated one night at Venetian. Had I known that there was so much to do and see, could have scheduled a longer stay. Definitely going back to Macau and its got to be Venetian. Yuki at reception was very nice, made us feel very welcomed. Everywhere we go, hotel staff are smiling and courteous. Contrary to what I read in reviews prior to going, internet wifi in room is free. And I got all of my deposit back upon check out.

Ho I.
Singapore
March 25, 2015
My stay in Venetian, Macau
Food, ambience, staff friendliness
I was not happy with the jackpot machines in casino. First there isn't many machines with 5 cents bet. Next most of the machines are rather outdated as compared to machines in Genting, Malaysia. Thirdly, the machines did not pay well enough. Most of the time, they swallowed our money.

arunkamon C.
Thailand
March 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel and good service
Beautiful, comfortable to travel, good service
1 night

Joanne Y.
Singapore
March 24, 2015
Best service, comfy rooms, value for money
Service, comfort, toilet
Love every bit. No complaints, this was a perfect stay and really impressed

Mohd A.
Malaysia
March 24, 2015
Luxury and comfort worth every dollar.
Amenities, room comfort, services
I never stayed in a 5-star hotel as luxurious and as value for money as i ever been. Most 5-star i stayed before, banked on their brand name rather than the actual services they rendered. Indeed, the name The Venetian is quite well known perhaps due to the sister hotel on the Las Vegas strip, but globally is less known than other 5-star brand names which i shall not name here. The moment i step out of their complimentary feeder coach from the Macau Outer ferry terminal (they have a huge fleet of feeder coaches), i was greeted with the warmest welcome, my luggage was immediately picked-up without any need to request. I was ushered onto the front desk courteously, and my check-in was handled promptly. Room was super spacious, their bathroom is larger than the master bedroom in my home. Food was excellent, and there's none that i would complain. There is a dedicated children play room that's jaw dropping, at least to my 4 yrs old and 7 yrs old. The comfort of the room, and the amenities provided by the hotel is good enough to prevent me from actually travel around Macao to see what they have to offer, as what the hotel has to offer seems more interesting. The shopping mall annexed to the hotel is as large as it can be and you'll definitely be lost traversing it. As i'm not a gambler, i wouldnt know how to rate their casino though. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. As with most 5-star hotels, the price is steep, but unlike most, you get every dollar worth back. I will definitely be coming back to Macao just so i can stay at The Venetian again.

XIANG C.
China
March 24, 2015
good and worth the money!
tidy, good location