Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17075 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17075 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Stephen W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice room. Overpriced. Far too crowded in hotel.
Room, pool, shops
Room nice, staff friendly, facilities generally good. The long walk through the shopping mall or under the hotel to get to facilities and room became annoying. Lobby / Reception was crowded all the time. West Lobby was just dreadful to collect luggage, get shuttle bus or a taxi - way over crowded and no clear signs or queue control - just like a train station on CNY. Overall the experience was just not worth almost $500 USD for one night with no breakfast and extra charge for internet. We ate in Brazilian restaurant, enjoyable atmosphere, staff very helpful, some of the meat and chicken was nice, but about half was dry and over cooked. The hotel / shopping centre a victim of its own success - far too many visitors where the hotel is an tourist attraction. We had a nice family weekend, but disappointed.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Sree S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
awesome
indian restaurant,room and casino
check inn process was little tedious and we booked two rooms which they did not accomodate side by side...one they gave on 14th flr and the other on the 31st...
Reviewed August 28, 2014

frances D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
the best hotel in macau
location, food, rooms
it was my second time in the venetian. and i must say i we had a wonderful time as always. the location is great, for it is near the airport. and near the taipa ferry terminal specially if your coming from hongkong. they have a free shuttle bus services that can take you to ans from the hotel. the rooms are spacious, the beddings are comfortable and clean. the staff are courteous and helpful. in short, our stay at the hotel is great. i will definitely return
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Leo Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great facility & lots to do
Lots of shops, Lots of food to choose from, on par with vegas
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Cindy H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Maintain good standard
Comfort room, shopping in hotel, good location
This is my 5-6 times staying at the Venetian Macao Hotel. It maintains good standard of services, including food, staff attitude, room cleaniness etc. Too many travellers who jump queue, fight for food at buffet desk, speak loud and sit on the floor which make us feel uncomfortable, otherwise all are good.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Yung Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Great hotel fun for family
Shopping mall .. Good food and condola rides
It was pleasant with friendly staff and convenient location
Reviewed August 27, 2014

stephen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Deluxe hotel
The room is very big, self contain hotel, it provides shopping centre , entertainment , casino , food hall and restaurant within the hotel. But far away from the old city center.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Yvonne G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Experience!
Spacious, Convenient and Comfortable
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Michael N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Venice is here
location shopping design
The Venitian lives up to its name as it is totally Venice. It is a massive hotel. It feels a little dated compared to some of the others around but it was the first casino hotel built here. I can be a long walk to the pool and shops, depending where your room is. It has the busiest casino. There are lots of food courts. The shopping area is stunning to look at with the whole Venice thing going on. Personally not for me but each to their own
Reviewed August 26, 2014

GAURANG B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice as always
nice as always !!!1
Reviewed August 26, 2014