arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 16840 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 16840 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 Mesli M.
Indonesia
May 05, 2014
Great stay as always
Spacious room, great shops and lots of food choices
It was great as always. We stayed here few time before. Never disappointed. Room is spacious can fit 4 people easily. Definitely worth of stay

8 Laurence P.
Canada
May 05, 2014
Big hotel, starting to show its age.
Casino, restaurant and bar variety
This is a massive hotel that has not necessarily kept up with upkeep over the years. While still impressive and boasting the largest casino in the world, the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear. I guess this can be expected with such a massive property. My only complaint was the lack of free wifi in the rooms. Wanting to charge $20 USD PER DAY, for wifi is nuts. Other then that, the staff were very kind and professional.

10 Yeo N.
Malaysia
May 04, 2014
Good location
Clean, class & convenient

5.7 Aziz L.
India
May 04, 2014
Big hotel, Lots of options for all
Good pool, Lots of things to do for family and children
Accommodation is good, we stayed in the suite and they are very spacious. Lots of things to do for children but have to pay for everything. Hotel provided Break Fast in the morning is very bad. Few options and cheap stuff,I was very surprised to see this in Venetian Lot of Restaurants in the hotel and they are excellent but a bit pricey

8 OOI S.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
Great stay.
Friendly staff. nice big room. located in the big shopping and entertainment center.
I have a great stay in Venetian Macau. They even upgrade my room when they saw I travel with 2 child for free. Nice restaurants in the complex.

9.3 Beverley B.
Canada
May 03, 2014
A bucket list visit that satisfied in every way.
Prompt and effective staff. Luxury accomodations. Beautiful decor.
Since I saw the exterior of the Venetian Hotel several years ago it became a "bucket list" choice for me to stay here if only for one night and to take a Gondola ride. It took me 6 years but when I was able to fulfil this fantasy, it left no expectation unfulfilled. Starting with the (I suppose) General Manager who was greeting guests while we waited in line for check in and provided bottles of water, spoke to all of us and directed us to a clerk as soon as one was available. Then when we arrived in our room, the beds were not what they had indicated we were to receive (one King instead of 2 Queen) A call to the front desk and within minutes they told us what room to go to and they met us with new pass cards. Later, unrequsted, they delivered a bag with an extra robe and slippers, toilitries and coffee etc, to accomodate the 3rd adult we had staying in the room. The suite was beautiful and the bathroom a dream come true (as can be attested by the many pictures we took to share with friends) The Gondola ride was exactly as anticipated and reasonably priced and we have pictures that will serve for years of this visit. I am not a big Gambler but left my $120 HK (about $20 Canadian) as my required "donation" at the Casino after enjoying at least an hour of fun play.

9 Prabakar K.
India
May 03, 2014
Luxury resort and perfect management
Nice rooms, Casino, Restaurant
The stay was very comfortable and luxury. Casino was enormous, very nice. Only thing is check in time is 3 pm and check out time is 11 am. Anyhow they allowed as early check in and late check out, since we have requested when booking through your website

7.3 Harith A.
Saudi Arabia
May 03, 2014
Nice short break
Nice shopping
Very big hotel

10 Behzad B.
United Arab Emirates
May 02, 2014
perfect, like a dream. high quality of everything.
design, food, freindly stuff
words are not enough to explain it., simply perfect i had only problem with casino , couse most of the games where only in chinese language

10 Chu O.
Malaysia
May 02, 2014
Beautiful and high class Macau Venice!!!!!
Class, outlook and food!!!!
Overall superb!!!!! The hotel is good in everything... Nothing to compliant and also the voucher provided by the hotel or agoda is additional bonus for the stay!!!!