arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17013 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

shekhar P.
India
May 01, 2014
VERY NICE AND WORTH STAYING AT IT. VALUE FOR MONEY
CLEAN, GOOD FOOD AND GOOD CASION
IT WAS VERY COMFORTBALE, ENJOYED. GOOD RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING AND FREIENDLY PEOPLE.

Joanna N.
Singapore
May 01, 2014
enjoyable, comfortable
design, architecture, service
great

Linda M.
Australia
May 01, 2014
Venetian Macau is a one stop holiday destination
Dining Variety, Room Comfort, Fantastic staff
We had a wonderful stay. Ran into trouble a couple of times and the concierge staff couldn't be more helpful. The suite was amazing. We will definitely be recommending the hotel to others travelling to Macau

siu K.
Hong Kong
May 01, 2014
Good for family
Room is big with living room
Room is excellent . But too many one day Travellers from near country. You would feel more comfort in night .Food have room to be improved but you could have more choice outside

Andrew R.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Poor value for money
Staff very helpful, non smoking sections, location
Quite poor value for money. The included breakfast was awful, and the room was not that great - I much preferred the Grand Hyatt. The location is quite good however and the staff were very helpful

Gurupratap S.
India
April 30, 2014
come here only if into hardcore gambling
good eating places, attentive staff and one hell of huge casino
My stay was pleasant. The weekend crowds are crazy. The hotel was run over by a tide of local visitors. The food curt area looked like a flea market as people with food in one hand ran around fighting for empty tables. there is lack of a good 24 hour eatery, like a sandwich shop or deli. WiFi is not provided free in the rooms. That was very disappointed given the high room rates. regarding the casino experience - it is not like the Vegas experience. Here majority of the players are Chinese people as are almost all dealers. So as non Chinese speakers you are not able to participate in the table conversation or banter like in Vegas. Also alcohol drinks r not served complimentary in the casino, only tea/coffee/juices are free... If u wear caps,or hats, u hv to remove them once u sit on a table. Can be embarrassing for few. out on the streets esp on the cotai strip, the big buildings resemble Vegas strip but there r no crowds. It looks and feels like Vegas at 4am (even that time Vegas has revelers). if u happen to have a good round at roulette or baccarat where the dealer ends up paying u for straight 5-6 plays, u can start to see their frustration. They start making faces and throwing chips, very unfriendly. after having visited Vegas 3 times in 18 months I thought about Macau for my next round of gaming fix. I had high hopes. But I ain't coming back. Rather endure a 20 hour journey back to Vegas than 13 hours to Macau. Yes, from Dubai an 8 hour comfy flight, then from HK,airport an hour into central HK. Subways to ferry terminal and finally an hours ferry to Macau. When we reached the hotel at 1130am we were told that checkin will open at 1pm. There was no chance of early checkin even though we had just one room. sorry if my post has rant about Macau, but hotel was great.

shi Y.
Hong Kong
April 30, 2014
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
clean and comfortable

MARIE A.
Philippines
April 30, 2014
The best hotel in Macau!
Location, shopping, casino
Our stay at the Venetian Macao was superb! Definitely staying at Venetian again for our future trip/s in Macau. :)

Akhil C.
India
April 28, 2014
Relaxing
Style, comfort, and shopping
Nice

Narumon W.
Thailand
April 28, 2014
Great room to stay
Large room, great view, many activities
All in one hotel