Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17077 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17077 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

shalin S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
A complete family pack, and fun filled stay.
Interior,theme,shopping
We had a great time and my kids shall always remember this experience. thanks you Venetian Macao...
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Aditya N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Big hotel with a lot of attractions
Spacious and luxury room, close to shopping malls and attarctions
The hotel has complete attractions, shopping, casino and the biggest number of rooms in Macau. Unfortunately, Wifi is not free in the room.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ma D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Always a great stay
First class suites at reasonable rates
Reviewed April 27, 2014

KHOZEMA M. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great hotel, bad service
In-house casino, shopping and restaurants
This happens to be my family's and my favourite hotel. We have stayed once at the Las Vegas one and thrice at the Macau one. This was our fourth stay at the Macau Venetian, but we were extremely disappointed with their service. We were ending our 16 day China business trip with a 1-night stay at Macau and obviously had extremely heavy bags. When we got off the bus, there was no bell boy to help us with the bags. We had to pull the bags out of the bus by ourselves and drag them across the HUGE hotel from the West end to the South end over carpet-laden floors. When we reached the reception, the service manager offered to help with our bags. In general, their was no service attitude, so if you plan to stay here, don't expect it. The casino staff does not speak English so communication is a tad bit difficult. If you are a Sands Rewards member, ensure you redeem your points DAILY for their promotional gifts. The Indian restaurant The Golden Peacock has excellent food.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

joshua T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great
Clean, nice, big
great
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Suthasinee P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Luxury and Comfortable
Luxury Room , Free Shuttler Bus , Shopping Store
Great
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Mei L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
romantic stay
the rooms, the grandness, nearby other casinos
The hotel itself was wonderful; very big rooms. It gives you a royal, king of grand feeling. The only thing I did not like was that there was no internet on the lobby. For such a well known name, I was surprised there was no wifi at check-in. We did not print our confirmation because we had out ipad with us and though we could just pull it up via wifi. However, the staff was so attentive and he made sure we were able to go into a separate room to at least open the file. He didn't just tell us to go and do it on my own, he actually walked us through the whole process until we were checked in. It took about 20 minutes but I appreciated that he didn't leave us.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Sally H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Hotel for shopping and gambling
Shopping,casino,room settings
Well furnish room and centralized shopping mall. No wifi access for the third guest even we paid additional extra beds and no special facilities for disable!! Many mandarin speaking staffs who claimed they can understand English but with poor English standard.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spencer T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
huge room, wonderful shopping mall and huge casino
huge room, wonderful shopping mall and huge casino
the room wasn't well cleaned when we arrived, there was some milk sting on the table and the toilet bowl was with poo. yes, with poo. however the staff was really attentive with nice attitude to recover the problem. it was a nice stay.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nimit D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
All good
Everything was good.. Nothing was bad .. Need more staff english speaking
Good not bad ... Just need more people talking in English so that will help more
Reviewed April 25, 2014