arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17013 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Apple B.
Philippines
March 18, 2014
Spacious rooms but overall package is not 5 star
spacious room, close to shopping areas, entertainment
The Venetian Macao resembles the Las Vegas Venetian. The rooms are spacious but the complimentary bottled water is so small. Only some of the toiletries were replaced after room service. There is no free wifi in the room. No bidet in the toilet. For a five-star hotel, I expect everything to be spic and span but I saw cobwebs in the elevator. One day we found a piece of cotton buds in the hallway leading to our room. Everyday we passed by the hallway, that cotton bud was still there. Room service passed by this hallway everyday so how come it is not seen? The food court has a variety of kiosks to choose from. I was just shocked that staff from FatBurger used they're bare hands in handling the burger buns and patty. There's an abundant number of shops in The Venetian so if you like shopping, you don't need to go further. I like the restaurant Imperial House Dim Sum but only the manager speaks English so you will have a hard time with the staff. The check in and check out process was fast and the free shuttle buses to and fro the other island is convenient.

Jessica T.
Indonesia
March 14, 2014
Spacious, comfortable and nice bathroom
Very nice bathroom, very spacious room, nice breakfast
The room was very big that it could hold for about 6 peoples. The bathroom was very big and very comfortable. Though during our stay, my mother encountered uninvited staff came to the room without even knocking while she was sleeping. It was quite scary and I recommend you to lock the room with the chain.

Susana S.
Philippines
March 14, 2014
luxurios
nice, big hotel and lots of shopping
very comfortable and accessible to the airport and with shuttle service

Hui L.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Pleasant & Enjoyable
Spacious Room, Shopping within the hotel, Wide F&B Choices
Stayed with Venetian a couple of times, I've chosen to go back due to the convenience of going back to your room to drop off my shopping items. Also, there are alot of restaurants within the hotel itself which makes you spoilt for choices.

Serene K.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Pleasant stay
nicely decorated rooms, efficient staffs, casino
Stay was pleasant. However, wifi is not free which is disappointing for an international hotel

KELLY C.
Malaysia
March 12, 2014
beautiful hotel
01)many beautiful hotel 02)many casino 03)food
I stay 1night at The venetian Macau Resort, the hotel room is very big and beautiful. just take a lift you can reach shopping centre that buying many brnaded shirt. the food court very expensive and not delicious and not much choice eating. when you go out town you can see many casino and you can visit history famous places.

Madhur D.
India
March 12, 2014
Excellent in all aspects!
Excellent rooms. Great Casino and amazing food

John G.
Australia
March 12, 2014
Great casino hotel. English speaking.
Gambling, the bars and clubs were Fantastic. Shopping was amazing.
It was exquisite. The hotel/casino was absolutely amazing. Staff was very helpful. English was great.The shopping on the top of casino/hotel was amazing. Everything branded you can ask for. Restaurants were very westernised very high quality food and. Service. Defiantly will be recommending this hotel/casino. The gondolas made you feel like you were in Italy. The entrance to the hotel/casino is out of this world. The whole place had a real Italian feel about it.

Vincent L.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2014
Relaxing in a big room
Big hotel room, luxury breakfast, proximity to casino

Josie L.
Philippines
March 11, 2014
The experience was great and i enjoyed my stay
Very spacious room, free shuttle service, attentive staff
We were able to check in fast and there were a lot of freebies included with the package we purchased.