arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 16868 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 16868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

jitwadee A.
Thailand
January 29, 2014
nice to stay
room size, comfortable bed, large bathroom
stay here for couple times and also loving it espc the bella suite with 2 queen beds in the room, bathroom is so big with bathtub and standing shower. living room is also large, bed is comfortable. reception counter and bus waiting area is a bit crowded. many activities inside including shopping / gambling / eating / sightseeing...

Andrew S.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Fancy, just like the Venetian in Las Vegas
Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff, lots to do, great to wander
I have visited the Venetian in Las Vegas and can say it is very much the same, except with an obvious Chinese flavour. Food court options are plentiful, decent and ok priced for where it is. We had the dinner BBQ buffet at the Brazilian restaurant in St. Marks Square, which was awesome. The mini golf was fun, good to spend an hour outside, but 50 RMB each is a bit steep. Very difficult to find and walked through a maze of long corridors. Only hate is paying a high price for in-room WIFI, per 24 hour block, which is exactly like in Las Vegas. If a cheap hostel anywhere in China can provide free WIFI, surely paying a premium to stay at the Venetian should provide free WIFI. For shame.

Frank G.
Belgium
January 28, 2014
Very comfortable luxury hotel
Close to Casino,front of City of dreams and bus transfer to any places
Perfect and it will be all my next destination hotel in future

Hendrik G.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
best hotel
the hotel has very big room, the room itself is very clean.

Adam S.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Luxury Hotel with great shopping
Clean Rooms, Attentive Staff, Big Room
The Venetian Macao is the largest Casino in the world, with one of the biggest shopping centres I have seen. From the moment we entered we were amazed at the size of the place and the grandure. Even though it was a big hotel with so many people checking in and out we were still given great customer service by the staff. Our room was well appointed with all the extras even though we only paid for a basic room. The only downside to the hotel is the location, you pretty much need to get a taxi or bus to get to the city, however that wasnt too difficult.

YURIKE Y.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
no free wifi
large bathroom
it's amazing that a hotel this big and with this price doesnt provide u with free wifi at your hotel room, u must pay if u reserved this hotel from agoda. NONSENSE !!!

chan C.
China
January 28, 2014
Good for staying, playing at casino and shopping.
Large and comfortable room, in-house casino, good places to eat.
Generally good. Only shortfall is lack of free wifi in room.

Dotty W.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
Good hotel with ,close shopping area.
Comfortable room,large bathroom,Clean
Im happy stay at Venetian hotel,next time I will back to this hotel.

Tomoki K.
Canada
January 27, 2014
casino casino casino
casino shopping food
very enjoyable. although it is a bit far away from the tour sites, everything is in the hotel so you don't have to step out as soon as you go in. most the time i found myself in the casino.

Lady C.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
memorable
location, grand, variety
overall stay was great, the room was big, the design is great, but the bathroom fixtures were outdated like the shower, it's still the old style shower head and the bath tub doesn't have a movable shower head too. both TVs in the room were not yet LCD/LED screens. and for an expensive price, internet is not yet included. but having a lot of free shuttle service to go around Macau is very practical, and the selection for food and stores inside the Venetian itself was nice.