Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17077 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17077 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

WONG J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Relaxing
Spacious, Duty Free & Free shuttle transfer from ferry port
We need to pay for in room internet wifi! We have paid for the room, why we still need to pay for wifi as a room guest? Others are ok, we are happy to have a thai tv channel available too. Signages to areas are not friendly coz not sure where are the shops or restaurants. All link ways must enter casino and what if family with children wants to have meal in restaurant located in casino? Hope to see more improvements on our next stay.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Yusuf S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
EROPEAN SYLE !! GOOD FOR PHOTOGRAPHY !!
Clean room, large room, comfortable bed
What is good from this hotel was sightseeing, at the front of the hotel. You can have a good panorama, which can take photograpy from there. Everywhere in this area is very good for photography. The Design of this hotel was for interior, exterior and photography. There was a huge casino too.. your can try your luck there. hehe. But its weakness is everything in this area and also facility in this hotel is very expensive. The charge for access internet is about HKD $152/night. Breakfast is about HKD $172/person. The advantages of this hotel was good sightseeing, integrated with mall or food center, and good for photography..
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Alireza S. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Racism in 2013 ?!
I am so annoyed that I can't think of good points !
I am really frustrated by the management of this hotel. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel, just be sure that your are going to face Racism issues there ! I am from Iran and during my stay at this hotel, when me and my friend wanted to use entertainments and wanted to play some games, the staff and the manager said that we can't play because we are Iranian ! And Iranian people can't use play and games facilities because of their nationality ! I am really sorry that I stayed in such a Racist hotel and I'm more sorry that we have to hear such a things in 2013 year !!!
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hang C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Worth a try
Spacious room, free shuttle bus services connecting major points, good baggage service
First time after its opening many years ago. Great value with stay 2 nights for the price of 1.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Plesant and unforgettable
Spacious room,good staff,acessible from port
good experience and plesant stay, staff able to accede to our request promptly.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Really spacious and comfortable
Staffs are really helpful and friendly, the room is very comfy and spacious, and the location is good.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Sook T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice hotel
Big & clean room, free airport shuttle bus
Reviewed November 12, 2013

chengyan L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
excellent casinos
big bed,shopping
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Poh L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
The hotel room is nice and clean
The hotel room is big, clean and comfortable
Relax and very nice trip with family especially the room is comfortable for the kids
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Jackson L. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
not pleasant. hardly will come back
shuttle to airport, room size, local bank inside the hotel
disappointing. was not happy with the amenities and the casino looked old. wile walking thru the casino some locals would approach me offering something that i don't know what it is since i don't understand their language. however, i felt that they wanted to offer something "illegal" based on their behavior when approaching me. i felt threatened and insecure. also, the staff was not too helpful when asking for informations.
Reviewed November 11, 2013