arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 16856 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 16856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 stephen M.
Singapore
July 26, 2013
Fantastic, we enjoyed the huge room.
fast check in and the express check out.
No issues at all, all went smoothly. I was allowed to have a late check ou at 1.30 pm instead of 12 noon. Plenty of free shuttle buses to other Casinoes and also to the shopping areas in the City. Staff was very helpful and polite. The place was well run and very clean. we loved the Venetian canal cruise environment with the artificial blue sky... We loved the experience, must try!

6.3 Robert M.
United States
July 26, 2013
Nice Visit
Bathrooms, beds, deco, tvs
It was good. Nice and clean except for the smoke smell in a non-smoking room.

5.7 Nelly T.
Indonesia
July 25, 2013
Horrible, Overpriced and Little Food Selection
Direct Access to Exhibition Halls
Avoid the breakfast package! Water has strong plumbing taste to it, which completely construction and polluted surroundings to Cotai area. Most of the food is inedible. Is that fake meat or expired canned meat? Even the rice/ vegetables are of the poorest quality. Across the table I had a bad view of a kids sitting with no table manners, shoes and everything on chairs, whose parents seems to pay no attention. Expect to spend $15+ for a poor choice of food at Venetian food court. Not a trace of any of the famed Hong Kong food and desserts to be found. The only plus point if you enjoyed gazing at the articial-blue-sky-ceiling-wallpaper. Which IMHO was far inferior than the one in Vegas. The shops at Venetian was even more overpriced and of poor selection. Be warned that although priced in Macau dollars, Vendors will charge the same rate for HKD. After all those exhausting ferry/ shuttle bus transfer to get here, nothing here is worth the trip.

9.3 Katherine S.
Philippines
July 25, 2013
Great Experience
Large bathrooms, Large room and near shopping areas
We enjoyed staying at the Venetian macao resort hotel and we'll definitely come back.

8.7 herson D.
Indonesia
July 25, 2013
great hotel
food, accomodation, room
good hotel for holiday also for gambling in casino.. the lunch buffet was very tasty and many optional food..this hotel has return shuttle bus from port/airport for free

7.3 Yingying W.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2013
Nice and would go back
clean, convenient, nice staff
The hotel is very nice and close to city of dreams for the house of dancing water show. However, it would be inconvenient if you want to do downtown city sightseeing because the cab ride is about 20 minutes. Afterall, i would suggest this hotel if you want a more gamble-focus trip and want a nice big room.

5.3 Tartagni F.
Italy
July 25, 2013
The hotel are getting old and smelling
For the price not there are good things
I'm not satisfied of the service. This hotel should a 5 stars hotel and offer service quality of 3 stars hotel.

5.3 Tartagni F.
Italy
July 25, 2013
Better to choose another hotel!
Not there is any good things.
Very poor. Check in are scheduled to start at 3pm, and I get the room after 5pm. No comments!

7 JUNGEUN L.
South Korea
July 24, 2013
good
clean room, kind staff, big shopping mall
The room is clean and comportable. All staffs are kind. But there is no free wifi. And it's difficult to access internet.

4 Wang W.
China
July 24, 2013
The staff attitude need to be improve.
Room is big, view is beautiful, food is OK~
The room of smell strange, the communication is not really easy, That means the staff used to be trained in different BASIC language, such as English, Mandarin, and Cantonese.