arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Lim L.
Singapore
October 14, 2015
At this Price
Big room, nice decor, big casino
At the price I think the room should come with free wifi but because its book agoda instead of direct with hotel website, there is 30 buxs charge for wifi per day? This is 5 star hotel and not cheap per nite, so agoda are discriminated agst?

Helen H.
Canada
October 14, 2015
Room
1. Grand. 2. Big room. 3. Free upgrade to a view suite
The hotel needs upgrade coz too old Can't imagine one of the TV is an old box TV

YUEN L.
Hong Kong
October 14, 2015
Spacious and comfortable
The room has simple partition with a sitting room. Great view. Tour round the hotel with less people at night.
The room is very spacious with a sitting room. Leisure and comfortable to stay at the room. A little bit far away if you go to central. Taxi to central around MOP 60 to 80.

Chin S.
Malaysia
October 13, 2015
Good stay
value for money

CAI L.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2015
Spacious room, grand decorations
Spacious Room, grand decorations, near to casino

Louise M.
Australia
October 12, 2015
Go and Look at it ... but don't stay!
The Hotel Staff at Check-in, Some of the restaurants, the rooms
My husband and I took my elderly parents for the weekend. The woman who checked us in was absolutely delightful and extremely helpful and made a wonderful first impression. We thought they would like the old world charm of the Venetian. While the rooms are very comfortable and of course are meant to have that old world charm, they do seem very dated. The worst thing about this hotel is the size - it is just way too big and the signage is very misleading. Although we used the maps and the interactive floor maps, we kept getting lost and when we asked the staff for help, they ALWAYS pointed us through the middle of the casino - I feel this is a definite ploy to try and get you to gamble on your way past, no matter which direction you are wanting to go. This made us extremely frustrated especially with older people who ended up having to walk way further than was necessary. The toilets in the public areas of the hotel were disgusting. The bins were overflowing with paper and there were hand-towels all over the floor in the wash basin areas. There should be staff there to make sure this doesn't build up, especially at busy times at the hotel. I would recommend that people go and see the Venetian but not stay there. I felt like I was trapped like Truman in the Truman Show with the fake sky ceiling and getting lost all the time. I couldn't wait to get out!!!

KIN L.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2015
Brilliant experience
Grand decoration wonderful room with tub cozy bed and excellent view
Fantastic and flawless With sufficient entertainment

rosielyn S.
Philippines
October 11, 2015
Elegance at its Finest
Shopping, grandeur, mobility
Beautiful hotel, lots of people coming in, a big casino area, shopping and hotel all in one, always a feeling of daytime. Transport to and from the airport available via the hotel's own bus. Rooms are very spacious with a majestic view of the city. Wifi access in the bus.

Febri C.
Indonesia
October 10, 2015
A Grand casino hotel
Huge and luxurious standard room, Shoppers paradise, Large casino
No complaints and very satisfied.

Louise W.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2015
Family fun
Huge room, two double bed and also a baby cot.nice swimming pool, staff there were very nice
Pleasant, a relax 2D1N trip for family