arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17009 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17009 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Rennie Y.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
Extra large room
Room size, spacious bathroom, location
Excellent

Ban K.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
Bella suite
Room design is excellent, location and food is good
Just feedback for improvement. 1. Very difficult to access to hotel room from Main Lobby L1. Unable to access to south via L1 floor without passing through Casino. I'm with children below 21 years old. Thus, have to go to L3 before able to go to the room. 1 big round. Layout not optimized and friendly for family with children below 21. Similar problem from the shopping L3 to Main lobby. It takes me close to 15 minutes following the sign but still unable to find the access to main lobby. Eventually with hotel personnel help whom pointed me to a small access to the main lobby at L3. For the room. The bathroom unable to lock (design issue). The shower, can be improved by using a better hot/cold water mixer. Others are excellent.

Norshameza I.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
Excellent hotel
Cleanliness, nice decoration, best view
It was comfortable stay with my kids. The cleanliness and nice decoration are superb. Easy to shopping.

wang Z.
China
July 21, 2015
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
luxury, huge room, equip with full entertainment
everything is perfect, love this hotel

Indri A.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
Great hotel
Location, Very Large Room, Clean
First of all, the room is very large. I booked for 2 persons and the room is like for 5 person. The room is really cozy. It included 2 TVs and also dining table and sofa to watch TV. It's really a five star standard room. The location is great to. The mall is very large and I think it's the best mall in Macau. Although it's more old fashioned than Galaxy's Mall but it's more cozy and more beautiful. The scenery around the hotel is great too. And they provided free shuttle bus to go anywhere in Macau. The hotel price is also worth it due to the great large room. The weakness of this hotel is that there're no supermarket in Venetian and surrounding area. And also the food is really expensive. There're food court there and the price is more expensive than regular food court. Even the Mcdonald is more expensive than usual. I look at the same menu in McD hong kong and in Macau and the price difference is about $20. So you know how expensive the food price in Macau. If you want to find cheaper food and supermarket, I suggest you to get the shuttle bus from Venetian to Galaxy and from Galaxy you get the shuttle bus to San Malo. In San Malo, the bus stop is right in front of Royal Supermarket and New Yaohan Mall. In New Yaohan Mall, there also has supermarket in there and cheap food court. But because it's cheap, the food court is really crowded. And from In the same bus stop you can get back to Venetian with the same route. The hotel sometime also is really noisy and the staff is also not as friendly as other five star hotel. In the end, I think I will come back to Venetian Hotel if I come again to Macau. The room itself make the hotel worth the five star.

Orlando A.
Indonesia
July 20, 2015
Room price was over priced
Casino environment location
terrible because they took us into casino first before we go to the room while they have another pathway to enter the room without going to casino first

Chong C.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Excellent..
Location,room services and comfortable.
Very satisfied..

Chew O.
Malaysia
July 18, 2015
Good service. Good location
Shopping .
Nice..

Tan B.
Singapore
July 18, 2015
Just an average not to my expectation.
1) Many "unknown" people doing their own unknown businesses.
Average only. 1) Foods expensive. 2) staff not polite enough , training needed in this aspect. 3) My friend money on machine was gone within seconds , when he takes just a few steps walk away to talk to his friend , maybe to be exact 10 seconds only.

Daniel B.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2015
Ideal base for party
Room size, casino and late checkout
We had a boys' trip to this place and it was really good because you can fit six people in there no problem providing someone sleeps on the floor using the sofs cushions. I'm sure the venetian don't like this but it's really the most economic way of doing things. They did a free late checkout (1pm) which was really helpful when hungover and wishing you were dead. Check in was smooth, queued for about 15 minutes. Maybe a bit long for a 5 star.