arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 785 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

7.3 Ye Z.
Singapore
January 22, 2011
Good price but far from city
Good price and services
There was a messed up with the only booking system. But generally things are good.

5.7 April G.
Philippines
January 17, 2011
Nice hotel but far from the city
everything
tv
From the airport is almost 100MOP and theres no bus going to the airport. The staff are nice but their not hospitable they cannot bring your luggage to your room. I think it's very from the city or the tourist spot. If you stay at this hotel you always take taxi to go your location that you desire. But value for your money.

4.3 steven C.
Australia
January 12, 2011
Budget Hotel for the financially challenged.
Only hotel avaiable below on New Year's Day
This is not a hotel to bring a loved one. Basic is the key word here.
the victoria hotel, situated in the northern edge of macau proper is not far from the gongbei border separating the macau sez from neighbouring zhuhai. basic is the key word here and was really only chosen bc hotels in macau are outrageously hiked up during the holiday period. good if you're desperate or are really only there bc you're in town to hit the casino's, which we were.

6.7 Peerapong J.
Thailand
January 05, 2011
Fine hotel with good services
Good services
Quite old and far from the attractive spot
i was travel with my family ( wife and 5 year old sun)for new year period.the price was so high if compared with the hotel.the hotel was quite far away from attractive spot, the room was quite old, no facility at all.you can walk to the border just for 5 minutes walk but nothing much there.

6.7 Yang C.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2011
not bad at all!
bargaining price
all alright
booked this hotel simply because other budget hotels are not available. surprisingly it's not bad at all. despite others say the rooms are stinky, mine's not.

5.7 Ellen N.
Indonesia
December 30, 2010
lovely hotel but not so strategic
cheap.. nice room..
no free shuttle bus... kind of old
I have no idea this hotel is quite far from everywhere. With bus is still ok! But with taxi its kind of expensive. The service is quite ok..

6 Sian L.
Malaysia
December 17, 2010
Great location and rooms are ok and acceptable
beside the hotel have 24 mini market
no rstaurant or breakfast
for taxi, have to walk infront little bit as there taxi cannot stop.

5.7 Eng L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2010
Nice "Local" hotel
Nice place to stay within local neighbourhood
Hotel needs some "upgrade", Staff with limited English capabilities
the hotel is located within the old city. there are not as many tourists as others casino hotels. here is the place where you could enjoy the local food together with local people. to go to the famous macao tourist spots, it is quite easy to take local bus as there are many bus routes passing through that area. however, bear in mind to take enough coins. if shopping is your take, then walking over to the border (zhuhai) is easy enough. there is the discount/bargain/food heaven if you like. be prepared to spend minimum 3 hours of your travel time.

6.3 NG H.
Singapore
December 10, 2010
Yes good location
Price
Room is small
Generally is ok with me , except the counter Staff are smiling , friendly but not helpful even a simple job you requested .

5.3 Ryan G.
United States
December 09, 2010
Basic Hotel, Good Location, So So Service
Good Location, Decent price
Things felt old and a little worn out, Hotel Reception desk wasn't very helpful
First, the location of the hotel is pretty good. It's about 15 minutes cab ride from everything. 15 minutes from the Macau tower and 15 from the free bus to the North casinos. 15 mins to the south casinos. 15 minutes to the cool bar, MP3. Alternatively you can take the bus to the dog racing track and walk to the hotel. Check in was slow and the people fumbled to find my reservation - which wore at my patience and gave us undue stress. They did provide a free map of macau, though. That was good. The hotel itself feels a bit old and worn with very small claustrophobic elevators. The rooms are a bit of the same. The rug seemed quite worn. The view wasn't much (and I wasn't expecting anything, anyway) and everything seemed a bit older than I'd like. Small LCD TV was enough, but not special. They did provide toiletries like toothbrush and soap and shampoo in generous amounts. That was nice. It would have saved us a lot of frustration if they could have been more helpful. Overall the hotel wasn't bad, but it just wasn't that good either. I will be looking elsewhere when I go back to Macau.