arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 785 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

EMMA D.
Philippines
November 25, 2010
Its a Nice Hotel and good location
we like the room and features, like comfort room and air condition
the receptionist should have good english understanding and communication with clients.
Well, we could say that the hotel is good, affordable price and nice to stay with. Good bathroom and airconditioning. Clean beddings and comfortable to sleep with. The place is good and it can be better if it is nearer to the city, but if the travellers prefer a quiet place i will still recommend the hotel. Its really nice and safe. The problem we had is when i talked over the phone to the receptionist is they cant understand my english well, maybe they are not familiar with some of my words. I would suggest that it would be better if they are knowledgeable with international language which is english. But I said the hotel is good and i will still recommend to some travellers. Hope to stay there again. Goodluck

Johan O.
Sweden
November 18, 2010
Bad englishtalking staff bad location
Only pro is that it was cheap
Bad english, bad location, bad roomservice
The location is a long way from the action so expect meny taxirides. The room also smelled bad and the roomservice was terrible. Just booked the hotel because it was the cheapest at the time.

Hemayur M.
India
November 17, 2010
Small Rooms, budget hotel
Overall Ok, nothing much gr88 in the say, chepest hotel for 3 i could find
Location is not convienent, seems located in some Residential Area, everything is far away, staff not friendly and dose not advise properly
Stay was good, just a night for 3 adults, could have been better if location was goood, very interier some residencial area it seems also staff can be polite and more friendly, no special consideration for anything, This was the chepest i could find as i made a book just last minute. But still a ok place to sleep............

Dorothy L.
Philippines
November 10, 2010
Nice rooms but far from city
Nice small hotel. Clean rooms.
Far from city center.
Good value for money. Would recommend to friend or family if they don't mind being far from the city. Nice clean room and bathroom.

GLADDYS H.
Malaysia
October 24, 2010
Lift small & door close fast, Rooms & bed small
Near to foods location & shopping
lift & room to be improved
The location are not near to casino & you must take taxi to every location. The restaurant behind the hotel is quite nice.

Sri W.
Indonesia
October 19, 2010
Good hotel
Near restaurant
The hotel is quite clean and comfortable, very near with the transportation.. So far the rate is ok.

WINN H.
Philippines
October 18, 2010
Nice budget hotel
Great value for money, super clean.
The hotel was unexpectedly nice and very clean. The location is good enough, you can reach any place in Macau by bus or train. It's a small city, transit is not a problem.

Joanne L.
Singapore
October 06, 2010
Bad hotel with poor service
Free internet
Poor service, bad location, unhelpful staff when asked for directions and recommendations.
Overall experience is bad. First time to Macau yet the staff are unhelpful when we asked them for info. And the location of hotel is so far from everything else. The charge per night is not worth the price at all. Will not recommend to others and will not return to this hotel for next visit.

Evelyn Y.
Malaysia
October 06, 2010
Victoria hotel macau
i liked that the rooms were spacious, flat screen tv, good air cond
Toilet was leaking, the bed was hard- hardly any mattress on it!
I came with my friend and elderly parents to visit Macau city and decided to stay at Victoria hotel. The receptionists were in general courteous, EXCECPT for one. She had literally looked at us in the eye as if to say that we were bugging her and kept giving us one word answers and looking away shrugging her shoulder impatiently, when we asked her about our way around the city centre. She was to our opinion quite rude to us as a guests/visitors considering we were quite polite to her and we really needed help as we were new to the city, and we paid for the hotel rooms etc. It would NOT have even taken her 5 minutes to answer our query. It really made us feel very unwelcoming and we had struggled in the beginning to find our way and get our bearings. Thank goodness a kind woman in one of the shops outside the hotel was there to help us navigate the city. Would not choose to stay there again or recommend to friends who intent to visit Macau. Sorry

ALEX T.
Indonesia
October 06, 2010
Nice hotel to stay with
Comfort Room at reasonable price
Location is not so near from the center of attraction
We like the room, it clean and comfort. The bathroom also nice and well done designed. The location is not really good, it's not really near to the center of attaction, however booking a taxi in Macau is cheap as Macau is consider as a small city. You can take a taxi to the center of attraction and pay about HKD/MOP 25-30 only. 1 HKD = 1 MOP (Macau Pacatta MOP is pegged with HK Dolar). The receptionist and staff were helpful and understand english well.