Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

DONGGYOO P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
Terrible hotel
never had
everything is bad
It was terrible since everything was bad. just chosed since wanted to stay one night only and price was attaractive but it was faild. please don't forget to pay reasonable if you don't like have bad experience.
Reviewed October 05, 2010

Tee T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2010
The Victoria Hotel
Good value, easy to get cheaper meals around the area compared to hotels in the city centre
A bit far off from most of the tourist attractions
Stayed two nights in Macau with two different hotels, checked in Victoria the second day. Not very satisfied with the service as the staff were not helpful at all, and the room service took ages to send things that we requested. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was a bit too small though. Overall have a comfortable stay but if you ever need some help from the staff, just be prepared of their unfriendly attitude.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Gary P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Good value
Clean, tidy room offering good value for money
Although this hotel was away in the local district, taxis are cheap and easy to flag down so not a problem. Room was clean and comfortable with small but nice bathroom. Staff the most helpful, although this may have been partly down to lack of English. Would stay again if in Macau.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Chin H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Victoria Hotel
Good location, easy to get meal, easy to get transport
Staff communication is bad, no other relaxation facility, no bath tub,
The location is very good like 15 min walk to border gate, easy to get bus, local people are nice. they change all basic facility daily like toothbrush and tower etc. Food near hotel area are nice and cheap if compare with some other area. staff in the hotel is good in calling taxi but they dont know basic information regarding bus like they dont know that we can use macaupass for cheaper price when taking buses.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

suryadi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Near zhuhai (gong bei border)
free bible :)
15minutes walk from border gate (zhuhai border aka gongbei). if you are from shenzen.then take a ferry to zhuhai and taxy to gongbei border rmb20. then walk to the victoria for 15minutes. instead of shenzen - macau ferry that cost much money.and macau ferry terminal to gongbei is far. if you like to go to grandlisboa,venetian,or others. just walk to border gate and have a free shuttle bus there.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Carl L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Worst Macau hotel ever!!!!!
Nice lobby, wifi in the room
Bad location, horrible staff, small room, smelly room, air conditioner broke down, expensive if you take into consideration all flaws
this horrible experience began when we had to take a taxi from the ferry terminal to the hotel, it cost us 45 hongkong dollars. when me and my wife got to the hotel, our room was not ready since they did not have the booking number which showed how irresponsible the management and staff are. they made us wait almost half an hour at the lobby then they eventually gave us this tiny room. we turned the air conditioner to a lower temperature since it was pretty hot outside. we then went sightseeing. upon our return to the hotel, the room was hotter than the corridor and the lobby. i called maintenance to fix the aircon, they then went to the room, told us that it was really broken, they could not do anything about it then they left. so i called front desk to give us another room, they said they were full and again could not do anything about it. i said the least they could do was give us an electric fan since the room was now like a sauna. they did not say any apologies but sent this beat up, old electric fan to the room. the first night went by like torture. the second night i asked them to move us to another room since i saw a whole group of tourists checking out. they did not agree saying they were overbooked. we went thru the second night like the first night. the staff and management of this hotel are terrible. if you want the feeling of throwing your money in the ocean wastefully, stay at this wretched hotel. by the way, another incident was while checking out. i gave a cash deposit of 1,000 hongkong dollars when i checked in. they gave me a receipt which inwas to return to them upon checking out so i could reclaim my deposit. just this task took 20 minutes. they gave me the impression that they were hesitant in giving back my deposit. i speak fluent mandarin so there was no room for misunderstanding. take my advice and pay the extra money for comfort in the casino hotels. trying to save money bin this hotel is a big joke.
Reviewed September 04, 2010

Yau F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
過宿一宵
地點好
缺乏設備
地點好, 過宿一宵最好, 近市中心, 也近拱北, 附近有很多食市 但酒店內就比較缺乏設備, 所以過宿一宵最好
Reviewed September 01, 2010

Yee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
My Stay in Macau- Victoria Hotel
Food and beverage stalls near by the hotel
The staff there should know more about whats the facility near by the hotel. This will encourage guest to return for next trip and even recommend this hotel to others. For example, when we ask how can we get to ferry terminal by bus, the keep on saying there is no bus near by hotel to terminal, ask us to take taxi. But just right at the corner, we can see a lot of busses will drop by terminal before heading to the destination.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

ying T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
cheap and comfortable
Cheap and comfortable
location not too near to ammenties
overall the hotel is comfortable, the rate is cheap but location wise not near any amenities. unless you into dog racing... but the food nearby is good and cheap. MOP10 for a claypot rice.. but good point is there is a lot of bus opposite the hotel that can bring you to almost all location in macau... (except taipa)
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Cheok L. from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
the victoria hotel
Cheap, location is good
The staff unfriendly
A good place for relaxing. Rooms are cheap and clean. worth the money.
Reviewed August 26, 2010