Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 734 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Wah O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Hotel is great. Room is big and clean.
Location, clean and big
Hassle free on checkin. Location great. Only thing is that beds are hard. Breakfast ok, it's breakfast set and not buffet style. Taxi abit difficult to take as its roundabout road. Very near to Sands.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Chun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
NICE HOTEL
GOOD VIEW
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Bak Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
casino hotel with smokey area and expensive price
location, near to port, near to restaurant
Did not get a good view from hotel and paid expensive price for smokey casino hotel with no cleaniness
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Bak Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Casino hotel with bad smoking environment, no WIFI
near to boat terminal, city and Fisherman Wharf
Bad smoking casino hotel with expensive price and without WIFI.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Georgia A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Average - no help from staff!
We got a free upgrade... But that is the only highlight
Very average... Staff were extremely unhelpful for example failed to tell us about the huge firework display right near our hotel on the night we arrived. Their English is poor which normally is fine as no matter what language you can generally get by with a few hand gestures and simple phrases but they were unwilling to try and understand any communication we tried to make with them, as in pointing to icons on a map and asking general directions, or doing hand gestures for eating to be pointed on a general direction for restaurants. Also upon leaving do not take there dodgy driver, he asked us for $50 macau dollars for the ferry terminal which we thought was fair seeing as it was on the other side of the bridge (where we got dropped off,) but turns out the return ferry is probably less than 200m away! Set up by the hotel so left a bad taste in our mouths! Would not recommend hotel has no vibe and is beyond frustrating.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Poon C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
The location of this hotel is brilliant
convenient, clean & spacious
The location of this hotel is good and convenient for gamblers. The hotel itself is revamped which is impressive. This is the hotel i can book on a same day when i confirmed my trip.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Trisnahadi W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
The hotel is good location,near sand casino
Clean,friendly staff,near to ferry
The room is clean,but smell smoking room in all area,near with restaurant and mini market
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ho A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
just right
location, free internet and close to major casinos
The stay was o.k except the room Lan internet was not working the first day. Need to call up the front office but they could not do it. So 1st day no internet. The next day internet back up and running. The hotel should be aware nowadays guest always needs to use the internet. Apart from that the stay was o.k. Hotel itself has a small casino, but across the road is Sands. Transport is no problem with taxi. If need free shuttle go to sands with free shuttle to airport, ferry terminal, border gate.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Herbert H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Bad Room Service!
Large Room, Good Location, Restaurants.
These comments come from my son, who works in a 5 star hotel. I booked the room for him. He was disappointed with the room service. Took him 3 times to call them before they picked up the phone!
Reviewed September 19, 2013

YITHAN M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
no gd
nothing but on big room
Reviewed September 13, 2013