arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1102 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 Dee B.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2016
Indulgent & romantic...
Well located, luxurious rooms, excellent service...
Chosen to enjoy a coupe of nights of romance and adventure. This place did not disappoint! Close to jungle treks and tea plantations, it was great to enjoy the day out and come back to indulge in a bubble bath wrapped in fluffy white robes.

10 Barbara A.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Family relaxation get away
Outstanding staff - ALL staff. Beautiful guest rooms.
Delightful surroundings. Beautifully furnished public rooms and guest suites. Well trained staff who catered in an exemplary manner to guests. Warm, friendly, very professional staff who made the stay memorable. Congratulations. Highly recommended to discerning travellers.

9 Q-Pei T.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Overnight suite during wedding night
breakfast, bed, shower
Comfortable stay, good breakfast but.. reception service could be better.

6.7 Phanida N.
Thailand
January 06, 2016
Probably the best option (not many choices there)
Luxury Glamorous feel / British colonial touch / Nice room
It was pleasant but not as great as other 5 stars hotels I visited elsewhere due to snobbish reception/bar services (restaurant staff and bellman are nice), room is clean but not well-maintained, hotel location is too close to the main road, picture from website looks much better than real.

9 GOH S.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Comfortable Stay
Clean, spacious and courteous staffs
The room was spacious and clean. Staffs were friendly

8.7 Uisdean N.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Best resort in the Cameron highlands
Quality of rooms and facilities, good location in the highlands (no plastic in sight), friendliness of staff
Overall, very satisfactory stay. Quality of rooms and service is generally excellent, facilities are good. They could do with having a bit more of a can-do attitude (they didn't serve any food at the bar at 9, not even nuts and crisps, only left over sandwiches from the high tea) but that's not unusual in Malaysia.

10 Gillian S.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
Lovely place to stay !
Afternoon tea, crackling fire, great room
Great stay ! A haven of calm, away from the hustle and bustle of the Highlands.

7.3 Lim J.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Water seep through after shower.Need to rectify.
Excellent service for energy staff. Recognizing my prefer beverages for my breakfast and accommodative
I requested to change room as we have a family next to us whose baby was crying through the night and we just couldn't sleep. We had a room with no balcony, even thou is smaller, it is good enough to us with a family of 4.

7.7 Choo L.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Good staff but noise is the downside
Staff, interior, food

9.7 wong H.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Great Getaway
Ambience, style and service