arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 8993 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

4 Kakit T.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
A run down 4 stars
the american breakfast, free wifi(maybe no one using)... can't think of 3rd.
below expectation. first, when i reach the hotel, i saw 3 front desk staffs standing behind the counter looking at me carry few luggage, they dont even bother me until i mentioned i need help. after check in to the room, the condition was not up to a 4stars standard, the kettle is old and stained. tho Cameron are quick cold, but a ceiling fan should be necessary just in case the guest closed the balcony. next day i come down to the breakfast, it did not serve buffet but a menu style. credits go to the waiter serving us, very well manners and helpful. and the american breakfast was great. but maybe next time try to keep your food warm and hot when you served.

4.7 Mohammad I.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
just ok
room

9 Muhammad A.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
Nearby Tanah Rata
Location, Quiet & Accessibility
Just 5 mins walk to Tanah Rata town centre where Starbucks, Night Market, Money Changer, Steamboat Restaurant, you want it you have it!

6.3 Noor O.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
Nice hotel
Affordable,breakfast,location

5.7 KANG H.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
food
Big room
Room is big and cozy.No air condirioner as the room is cold due to weather.But the uncomfortable part is the pillow.

7 Lakshmi P.
India
November 06, 2014
No so comfertable in ground floor
Location, cleanliness and atmosphere
Not so good

5.7 Shijaz A.
India
November 06, 2014
Poor service
Location
I am writing this review while I am still in the hotel, because I couldn't wait. During a trip to Cameron Highlands four years ago, I stayed at this hotel and left a very positive review. This month, I decided to return back to the same hotel due to my past good experience with them. Unfortunately, it is no longer what it used to be in terms of service and value. 1. We arrived around 1pm. Nobody welcomed us, it just looked like a general public place when we entered. We walked to the front desk where a lady who appeared to be busy told us we cant check in before 3pm. This understandable but the way she said it was not friendly or amicable. It was more like our problem. She answered in monosyllables and didn't seem to care much. Didn't offer to hold our luggage, we had to request that. 2. When we finally got our room, I had specifically booked a Mountain View room (front of the hotel block A), and also mentioned that in the comments. The main reason I wanted to stay here in the first place is because of the good view in the Mountain View rooms. The lady just said you're not getting those rooms because they are occupied. 3. The bedsheet probably wasn't changed, it had a foul smell. 4. The shampoo in the bathroom was half used when we checked in. They didn't bother to put a new one before we checked in. So cheap! 5. When I asked for internet access, they said I will have to run down to the reception myself to get the password, they will not send it to the room. 6. When I finally got internet access, it was crappy. I couldn't even load google.com, it was that slow. Not worth the effort running down to get the password. 7. When I asked for some cutlery, they told me to run down to the restaurant and fetch it myself, they will not send it to the room. 8. General cleanliness standard is not what it used to be 4 years ago.

7.7 diane C.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
good stay
price, location
it's a comfortable stay

5.7 Reesha R.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
Just okay
The food maybe?
dont expect the lcd tv to begin with. They only have old box that looks like a tv with poor antenna. Its like an old hotel. No aircond. Natural aircond provided luckily.

7 Beverley W.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2014
decent 2 night stay
location, staff, room size
staff were really nice and friendly and location good. We had no choice but to stay over a weekend so it was very busy. The breakfast buffet wasn't very good and there was a cockroach running around on it the first morning. We then got coffee from a close by restaurant the next day as we preferred a decent coffee.