arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 8990 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8990 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9.7 NORHAYATI A.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
Nice hotel.. Nice view and worth for money
Room, view and service
I love the located of hotel, easy to access to interesting places and recommended

5 Felicia G.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Weird smell in room and bed sheets
Big room, breakfast, bathtub
Not really pleasant as the room and bedsheets had a weird smell. Booked 2 rooms and couldn't open the door of another room till we called for assistance twice (During the first time, we had to walk all the way back to the reception to change the key) and when we couldn't open for a 2nd time, called the staff to our room and they told me to push the door harder instead of changing the room for us. Please be careful of the water tap / shower as well. One minute it was cold water and the other minute it was scalding hot water. Can't sleep well at night as there were people playing with fire crackers (Understandable as it is the holiday period)

8 SHARON L.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
recommended
good car parking
it was great. good carpark. hot breakfast. good for economical stay. would be good if hotel have shuttle service

8.7 Saiful K.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
nice
Nice view, rooms and facility

7.7 Melissa A.
Australia
August 25, 2013
Very nice
Location, room size, sauna
We had a lovely room, had everything we needed in there

4.3 WENG C.
Malaysia
August 24, 2013
Bad condition, cockroaches and fleas found.
Balcony, location and near to the park
Very bad experience. First, my daughter experienced run out of hot water in the middle of her shower. When we made a complaint to hotel reception, we were only told to turn on the heater switch inside our room for at least 30 minutes before taking the shower. Then we experienced water drippings in the bathroom. When we tried to mop the floor, we found that the bathroom had only 2 towels, nothing else could be used for mopping. We couldn't have good sleep at night after finding some cockroaches and fleas running in the rooms. After complaining to the reception, the hotel staff sprayed some insecticide and we couldn't stay in the room for one hour before the smell got away. However, we still found the little things running in the room in the middle of the night.

8.3 Shane H.
United States
August 23, 2013
Easy, comfortable, good location
free breakfast, good location, thin walls
Century Pines was overall a pleasant experience. They served a large buffet breakfast, rooms are clean, and staff was overall helpful. Our room took about 30 minuted to be ready, but the lounge area is nice so we didn't mind the wait much. I would say the biggest downfalls are the thin walls and no internet in the rooms. You can hear just about every footstep and sound coming from what feels like the entire floor. If you are sensitive to noise than I probably wouldn't recommend staying here. It is located a short walk from the bus station and a long strip of shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

10 BIN L.
China
August 23, 2013
good location and value for money
1. location 2. food around it 3. peaceful and nice place
it is peaceful and nice place. very good for family. what's more the price is worth.

9.7 shamirul O.
Brunei Darussalam
August 23, 2013
Wonderful time staying in this hotel
1) The staff were very polite and friendly 2) Strategic located and easy for us to go for sightseeing 3) Very nice breakfast

7.3 KUAY P.
Malaysia
August 22, 2013
enjoyable environment stay in there with peace
Room size big and with two queen beds for family stay. clean and fresh for indoor and out door. friendly stuff