Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8297 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ivan T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
An old building being revitalized by Copthorne
This place was used to be known as Equatorial Cameron. A hotel that's close to 2 decade old. Now under new management, Copthorne, the hotel rooms are being updated however the old building design can be easily seen through. As a place to stay, the breakfast is pretty good. Staff are excellent. The only minus point for me was that after checking into the room, found peanut husk all around the carpet. This is after the room was housekeep. For this, I'll have to say it's the house keeping staff not doing such a proper job. Also I would like to mentioned that the sofa and bed in the room, has an opening of about 5 centimeter above the ground. As I have a 1 year old kid, who tends to put his hands under/inside anything his hands can go through, I found that the entire carpet that's under the sofa and bed is NOT clean up at all. Found food wrappers, coke covers as well as multiple plastic bag. Besides the house keeping staff, I believe everything else about this hotel is in good order.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Abdul J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Spacious and nice location but a bit run-down
The two-bedroom apartment unit that we stayed is spacious and super quiet. Good for those who prefer privacy. The bathrooms are clean and look like they have been upgraded, however the furniture and general feel of the apartment look rather beat-up. The sliding doors and window slides didn't work and lock properly. The veranda is spacious but not well maintained, but it overlooks beautiful valley and the mountain. The breakfast buffet selection that we had was nice, we had a good breakfast.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Yee W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Satisfy
The hotel is quite old and need some renovation or re-touching on the building, overall satisfy and very friendly staff services. The hotel room access card often can corrupted by mobile devices, hope can improve as other hotel doesn't seems to have such issue
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Renovation in progress
There is a renovation happened in the same floor. No one is telling us this, and we just discover the memo that presented in our room. It bring a bad memory with those noise. Base on the notice given, the renovation shall complete during the 1st day we check-in; yet it still continue on following day. If we had been told this in advance, I will rather spend a little bit more to stay in other hotel.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Muhammad Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice Hotel
Location is very near with Mossy Forest & Boh Tea Plantation
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Nabilah N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Review
Good hotel. Except kettle is a lil bit dirty
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Hui H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Room with poor furniture, hygiene and lock.
Copthorne is a 4-star hotel, with hair in its bath tub, broken furniture which nearly injured its guests when it fell apart and a broken door. The noisy kids next door could be heard as if they are living in your room. I will not stay here at my own expense again.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

FARA A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Pleasant stay
It was a pleasant stay for us....check in and check out was smooth. The only thing is the hotel lack of safety measures. Outsiders may easily park and use the lift to access hotel floors. Other hotels that we went to would normally required tenant to swipe the room keys in order to get to hotel floors. This ain't the case here. Overall...we are satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Xin O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Cameron Trip
this was a very good trip, that hotel have been a very important role for this cameron trip. this hotel really have the feeling of holiday, and i really like the room design there was a lot of space and the cleanliness is excellent.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

SUHAIMI S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good and nice hotel
Room very spacious, good location and near to places of interest.
Reviewed May 21, 2016