arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8008 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

MOHD I.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Very Good
Eazy to go all the place around the Cameron Highland

serene N.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Average
Hotel a bit run down, is time to renovation

Ian L.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2016
Not up to expectations
The location of the hotel was fine but first impressions count and I did not enjoy my 20 minute wait in a queue to check in. There were 6 check in desks but only three manned, so a long wait with small screaming children running around. Complained at the desk but just got a "sorry". Not good enough. We had a two bedroom apartment which was ok, but not in the main building and when we asked for assistance with our luggage, it was not forthcoming an we had to carry it across the road to another block ourselves. No lifts so a walk up the stairs. OK for fit people. The rooms were ok, sparslely

John T.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Very bad in maintenance, facilities and services.
This hotel doesn't qualified as 4 stars. I would rate it 2-3 stars. I was asked for a non-smoking room, but once I got in the room, it has bad smoke smell, and there was a ashtray in the room too. The food was awful. The breakfast buffet has not much of choices, which cost RM25/adult. I ordered a supper, fried chicken wings, the wing was either overcooked, or not cooked which it still bleeding. I was stayed at 1 bedroom apartment, the aprt condition was extremely bad, you can see stains on the wall. The coach at living room, it was not bad, but the coach was damage. The cushion/sponge was spoilt, my daughter was hurt by the coach sharp corner which the sponge was spoilt. The kitchen, a microwave was provided, but I was not dare to use due to its bad smell once I open microwave door. Bed room, the bed was ok, bed sheet and comfortable no bad comment, it was ok clean. The wardrobe door was spoilt, I fixed it bad for them. Bedroom toilet was big, but the shower area was small. Heater ok, water pressure good enough with the shower head size. WIFI, the must for nowadays facilities. WIFI in the room didn't work. I could only get the WIFI signal with 5 minutes walk to the hotel main lobby. Anyway, the only things that is good for this hotel is the value of money. But with this price, I say the hotel qualities, facilities and values going to drop exponentially. This hotel deserve for higher price if it can improve its maintenance and service.

Mandy K.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Bad Upkeep
LOCATION
This was by far the worst rated hotel i have stayed in, the only thing great about this hotel is the location. Scenery was beautiful in the mornings. Arrived the hotel late at night so didn't manage to see 'cleanliness' until the morning. When we arrived there were no hot water (being full house, i think their hot water has ran out) and the toilet couldn't stop flushing itself. Woke up the next morning, STILL NO HOT WATER (Cameron's is cold so with no hot water means my toddler couldn't shower) Toilet still swirling. Called customer service 3 times but to no avail. Worst of all, we finally saw a BIG PATCH OF DRIED UP BLOOD STAIN ON THE PILLOW!!! (not from us, since nobody was bleeding) When to the receptionist and they replaced a pillow for us, and when the new pillow came with new bedlinen, as compared to the ones in our room, it was brilliant white and the rest of the bed were yellow so can you imagine how old were the ones in the room?? Everything in the room was old, shower door was broken. Totally cannot be rated as a 4 star. I have seen a better 2 star hotel.

hon L.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Rate 3 star facilities and service
Room inside facilities is too old and dirty, complained the wifi cannot connect until I checked out still not to fix it. And already complaint it and call 5 times still no one to fix it.

Marlini K.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Value for Your Money
Nice View, Awesome, Strategic Location
It was a great stay here. It was awesome and cool holiday..but less clean toilet and improve in duration of time to check in. Must complete the customer is being dealt at the counter before serving new customer who comes next.

ROSLAN D.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
EXCELLENT
GOOD FOR FAMILY VACATION

Zeti M.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
The Awesome Cameron Highlands
The hotel was great with cool and calm environment. The friendly staff and the varieties of the breakfast buffet.
It was a great stay here. It was awesome and cool holiday here. My children were very happy and requested for more stayed here. I choosed the high level floor room, so i've got nice view from my room. It was walking distance to Kea Farm and the Bee Farm. For sure, I will come again next time.

ismasuryati I.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Nice short getaway
Location, breakfast n room
It was nice for basic hotel n don't expect too much from old building. Overall is ok though d ceiling fan looked like going to fall apart.