arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 7994 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7994 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.6 Azma A.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
Good trip
It was a fun trip, nice hotel at the top of the hill overlooking. Location was a bit far up at the top, but very near the market.

4.7 teo Y.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
2 bedroom apartment
Location
The apartment are quite old. No floor mat inside; all the place wet and slippery when come out from the bathroom. No tissue and kitchen utensils provided. The water pressure in the bathroom very low. Not value for the money paid.

6 PEI T.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
Great Location
Great Location, Not Clean & Condition Ok only
Great location but the hotel is old & dirty, not comfortable stay..

7 Katrice F.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
Worth for the value
Nice view, comfort,

7.3 Hamizah I.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
satisfy
Near Kea Farm,beautiful environment.
Have a problem during check in. Saying there is failure in computer system. So we need to wait for 1 hour. It definitely disturb our plan. Besides that we have a problem in adjusting the temperature of water in bathroom. There is no sign. We just need to try and error. A little bit confuse with switch for lamp. Below the curtain is not properly clean. But our staying still nice and comfy because the view is breathtaking and fluffy bed and pillow. May want to try another hotel next time

8 MUNAIZZATI A.
Malaysia
March 08, 2016
:-)
:-)

6.4 Tan S.
Malaysia
March 08, 2016
All
Facilities bad ,old, under this value

7.2 Nik M.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
No heater, telephone was not working
There was no heater in the room and the telephone was not working (even after the technician was called). Location was good, not so far from the pasar malam. Staffs were friendly.

5.7 Paige W.
United States
March 07, 2016
Great location, but over rated and over priced.
Location is ideal, buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices, and front desk was very helpful.
The location was great, however the room was not properly cleaned. There were dead insects in our room, as well as a dirty towel. There was a kitchen which was nice, however it was completely bare, therefore, it was completely useless. The furniture was old and outdated and the couch was literally coming apart at the seems. The balcony was larger than the bedrooms which was great. However on it was only two chairs and a tiny bistro table. Definitely a waste of space. The window screens were unraveling and holes in them, therefore sleeping with the windows open was not an option. During the day our room got quite warm with no aircons and no fans anywhere in the two bedroom unit. The hotel grounds were clean, although with a little landscaping they could be beautiful. The buildings themselves could stand a good power washing and a fresh coat of paint. The mold and mildew really lessen the appearance of the place in general. Attention to detail is not here, therefore I cannot state it as being a 4 star hotel. I'd rank it closer to a 2 star! I've been told there are renovated rooms...maybe these would rank as 4 star, however, with the maid service doing a poor job, I don't see how these standards could be kept up! The ranking would surely be downgraded again!

6.4 Tan S.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
Looking Forward in Service Quality Improvement
I planned a short gateway to Cameron Highlands with my partner, and we found Agoda is promoting Copthrone Hotel. So we booked this hotel for a 3 Days 2 Nights. 1. Yes, is value for money. 2. Location is great. 3. Clean is fine. 4. Service quality required extra attention. ( When we doing check-out, we wait for a long queue up to 1 hour.) 5. Facilities is fine, however please make more rooms that available for King size bed. First day the hotel did not have the room as I booked, so I make a reservation for next day. Too bad, second day also not available. Overall, value for money but hope to see a good quality of service.