Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Eng L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not so good.
I stayed this hotel under EQ and the hotel was very good.. But not now The hotel is very run down
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Wai C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dirty Toilet
Stained in the toilet, damaged shower head and no towel in the room
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Eng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
A pleasant and affordable hotel
A good and comfortable hotel near to kea farm they have upgraded their rooms which is good so the room is cleaner with new furniture.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Mei A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Overall okay
Overall ok. Clean
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Boon N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Sucks Big TIme
Toilet cannot flush - so just be prepared to face it Room request not heeded - good luck to you Facilities old and dirty - will not come back any more
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Sookleng K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Recommended Place to Stay
My friends and i stayed one night in this hotel in a 2-bedroom apartment. we didnt have a very high expectations of the hotel as we did read some bad reviews about it. but copthorne has definitely exceeded some of them. GOOD: apartment was relatively new although there were sands on the floor, so we wore the room slipper. every room has an attached bathroom which we girls find a boon. the bathrooms are clean so we have no problem with them. BAD: there were no wifi at the apartments area which i find unacceptable. there's a kitchenette in the apartment but no basic utensils are provided. check in was really slow and there was a long queue. so hopefully copthorne can improve on all these to make it a better hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Lim S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Spacious 2-bedrooms apartment with great location
Apartment is spacious enough. Location is great. A little bit disappointment on the slow check-in service. Overall is satisfaction.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Mohd G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Old Furniture for executive Room
the Kettle not clean (still have water inside the kettle, dont know how long it was there), no flat screen TV, dirty curtain and old sofa.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Gene E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice
Long queue for check-in. You must have your own car to travel in the city (central market). Taxi from bus station to this hotel charged us RM50. You must book a tour package to explore the city. Not advisable if you will not avail tour package. There are tour packages in the hotel, there are halfday tours and wholeday tour. The room was clean and nice. But a little bit noise.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

SUHAILAH J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not bad
Hotel was alright, ceiling fan was spoilt but it was cold at night so doesnt matter. Though hotel is not near brinchang/ night market, there is kea farm and cameron square. (10 mins walking distance) Overall, my stay was a pleasant one.
Reviewed April 11, 2016