Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Shankar K.
India
February 23, 2016
Nice and Pleasant stay
SPA i@ hotel, rooms are clean and central location
Good experience and would come back if I visit Cameroon again

Jian P.
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Lousy Serviec
Delayed our check in time till 3:15pm. No Wi-Fi in room when stated in the website. Doesn't seem to be customer-friendly.

Tay C.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
Near to market & farms
Convenient, easy to find food & restaurants. Interesting places such as wet market, strawberry farms, butterfly farm are within walking distance. The place is also cool.
Enjoy the stay because it is cool and near to markets, vegetable farm and strawberry farm. Other than that, the hotel is in bad condition. Lift breakdown often. The room looks dirty. The toilet is in need of major repair. The phone in the room is not working. Hair dryer has a burning smell. The wood at the toilet door is peeling off. One glass sliding door at the shower area is missing. The lobby looks boring, dull and gloomy.

ROHANA O.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
Bedsheets are worn out. High time to change them.
No other comments

ikmal R.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
carpet lots of ciggarate marks.old paint smell
breakfast thats all.
Terrible. Traumatizing. Little value for money. Already stated want sajadah but never provide. Rooms dirty with ciggarate marks all over carpets. Room smell with an old paint/ woods. HATE IT WILL NEVER COME AGAIN

paramjit S.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
Good Stay
The location is strategic. Hotel and its room is clean. Very near to shopping area & Strawberry farm

shao L.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
good location
good service

Wong S.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
An enjoyable trip marred by a terrible room!
Nice location
We were very disappointed that the room was dirty and the floor was stained with so much white paint. Found cobwebs in both bathrooms and an adult spider was roaming among the furniture. The water heater was defective and toilet seats were disgusting. It seems to me the entire room is very old without proper cleaning and minimal maintenance. The actual room is very different as compared to photos in the hotel's website. I felt being misled and worse was that we cannot even change the room because the front desk mentioned that all rooms were fully booked that night.

Rokiah I.
Malaysia
February 22, 2016
Rating should be a bit higher!!
I think the rating should be a bit higher. I was very happy with the service and the room my family and I got. The facilities were also very satisfactory.

Jo-Ee G.
Malaysia
February 22, 2016
Disgusting room and horrible customer service.
Location and view.
Worst stay I've ever experience in a so-called 4 stars hotel. Never mind that the furnitures in our unit was old and worn, but our unit was dirty which is downright unacceptable for Copthorn's reputation and the price we've paid: - Dusty and dirty floor. - The fridge was disgusting. It has a stale smell and worse still, the water from the freezing compartment had defroze and the water got collected in the chill room. - The balcony was nothing as advertised. It was covered with dried twigs, leaves and dust like it's never been swept before. We didn't feel like going out although the scenery outside was beautiful. - The cups in the kitchen look like they haven't been washed at all. It's laden with coffee/tea stain which is too disgusting. We didn't dare to use it. - Pillow was flat, stained and smelled very bad. We had to call them 3 times for them to come and redo the housekeeping. First call, I was rudely diverted from the main operator to the housekeeping operator who did not pick my call. I called the second time,explained my situation politely but the operator once again diverted my call to the housekeeping extension without letting me finish.The other operator then impatiently hung up on and sent someone to send new pillows only. When I asked the runner about housekeeping, I was told to call housekeeping again..Third time, we requested to speak to the manager and that was when the operator toned down and started being polite. She told us that the manager was not around(which we do not believe) and she would send housekeeping to us in 30mins. When the housekeeping personnel finally came, she was clearly not happy to be cleaning the room again, rolled her eyes at us, cleaned the room irritably and very slowly,and was very rude to us. Our getaway was marred by our stay at this hotel. We swear to never step foot into this hotel again. Utterly disappointing and disgusted by their attitude and hygiene.